Love is in the Air

7 Aug

  So many weddings this year…including ours! Many kids from my college, home town, and high school have been getting married, or are planning to by the end of the year. I guess I’m at that age where people are growing up and wanting to settle down. I don’t blame them. If God has placed someone in your life that you love deeply, then you can not wait to marry them.

  Society has really down played marriage and it is not sacred any more. And just because we are Christians doesn’t mean we are any better. Todays world considers marriage only a ceremony, and not a holy union of two people becoming one with God. That is why so many marriages fail now a days, because God is not the center, or non-existent. Just because a problem arises, many Americans think that divorce is the answer. Nobody said it was going to be easy, but if you include God and make him the bond between the husband and wife, then you can get past things with more grace, forgiveness, and growth. You HAVE to give 100% of yourself, and serve your spouse. You can’t expect to be served and say “well I gave my half, and didn’t receive half back.” It doesn’t work that way. God will bless those who are faithful, and give 100% of themselves. Marriage is not to be taken lightly, and just thrown out the door if you have an argument. You have to WORK at it, and continually pray for you and your spouse. Marriage is a holy union and should be cherished.

  I wasn’t planning on writing all that about marriage, but I think that it is very important that we understand God’s intentions, and expectations. I’m definitely not perfect, so that is why everyday I have to learn what God is teaching me through his word.

Leave a Reply

