Update

10 Dec

 I guess it’s time for an update. I’ve went out of the country and haven’t even shared about it.

 My family, Seth and I went to Cancun, Mexico for our Thanksgiving holiday. The main reason for going was Maria and Kevin’s wedding on November 28. My parents decided to make a little family vacation out of it, and invited Seth and I to join. We had a lot of fun, and got many free things. We spent the first day checking out our hotel and the area we stayed in.img_0724

 The following day we had a tour of a different hotel in order to get the free things we were promised. The tour took a little longer than hoped, but they did get a few deals out of the wait. We had free breakfast that morning, a day pass (which was an all inclusive pass) to the hotel for a day we choose, free dolphin swim, Wet n Wild passes, massages and facials for two, and passes to the Chichen Itza (a Mayan ruin). Nobody got to swim with

img_0753

 the dolphins because it was all booked, but we got to do everything else. We also did a zip line tour in the jungle/woods, bike ride and swam in the Cenote, which is like a quarry, but with crystal blue waters.

 

 

 

 

The wedding was on my Birthday, Nov. 28th and it was beautiful. It was directly on the beach and Maria looked gorgeous. Everyone sang happy birthday to me at the reception. 

sany0400

We came back Dec. 2nd, and I missed my puppies a lot. For the most part they behaved while we were gone with the exception of a couple accidents, and their constant puppy playing habits. I had off work the next day. 

img_0794

I unpacked, cleaned up and put up my Christmas decorations and tree. I play some holiday music, and the dogs followed me around wherever I went. They did not want me to leave them again.

 

This past Sunday Seth and I put together a gingerbread house and decorated it. He wasn’t too thrilled at first, but later took charge and had fun. Seth decorated one side and I decorated the other. You can probably guess which side he did. Ha ha. This week end we are going to make cookies.

img_0811

img_08121

img_0832

My boys by the tree.

img_0820

Leave a Reply

