Morning Sickness

29 Apr

I guess I could say that I’ve been lucky thus far by not throwing up. I really can’t complain, but when it comes to the nausea…that’s a different story.

It is really weird to not want some your favorite foods, like chicken and broccoli! I love those things normally, but they are not my favs right now. It’s hard to even smell it when I am cooking. As a matter of fact, most green veggies turn my stomach. I can tolerate a salad and sometimes green beans, but they must be smothered in balsamic vinaigrette. Most times I resort to fruit and make the veggies for Seth.

Popsicles have been my life saver though. If I am feeling my stomach turn, I grab one and feel a whole lot better by the time it is gone. My mom told me that she was the same way. She never threw up, and she ate popsicles like crazy. I am also pregnant about the same time she was with me. Pretty cool if you ask me.

But when I think about it, I am thankful. I’d rather be nauseous all day then be hugging a toilet.

2 Responses to “Morning Sickness”

  1. marlen April 29, 2009 at 3:21 pm #

    Congrats Torie! I already said that on FB, but I am really happy for you! I hope you do keep us all informed on the pregnancy via blog, at least. I am excited to read more about it. And yay on not puking 🙂

    • toriebartee April 29, 2009 at 5:28 pm #

      Thanks girl! I will definitely be trying to do it at least once a week, if not more 🙂

Leave a Reply

