A Little Update

18 May

 I figured I would update with what’s been going on the past couple days. As most of you know, I went to the Doctor on Thursday the 14th and everything looks good so far. The results from my NT scan (which is a scan to see if the baby has Down Syndrome or Spina Bifida) came back. She said it is a very low chance that the baby will have either, so that is good news! I didn’t have an ultrasound, but I was able to hear the heart beat for the first time! It has been between 166 and 170 both times, which is good!

 I made my appointment for my next ultra sound. They will scan the whole baby and measure each body part, but most excitingly we get to find out the sex of the baby!!!! The appointment is June 26th so be ready for a BIG update that weekend!!!

 I don’t have a bump yet, but I can tell my pants are getting a little tighter around the middle. I guess it depends on the day and time. Yesterday I thought I had popped over night, but it turns out it was a false alarm because today I am back to being pretty much flat again. So, don’t expect any big changes in my belly in the next week.

 I think I am pretty much over the nausea. I had one final episode last Saturday the 9th, which was my worst to date. Since then I’ve been feeling great and eating pretty normal! The doctors scale said I had lost 3 more pounds, but I will probably gain it all back this month! I can guarantee it!

 That’s it for now. I will do a 14 week update mid-week!

Leave a Reply

