14 Weeks

20 May

14wks#2How far along? 14 weeks

Total weight gain/loss:Down 7 pounds total. I think that will change by the end of the month. We will see.

Maternity clothes? Not yet. I’m trying to go as long as possible in my regular clothes.

Sleep: Sleeping normal, but I need to get use to sleeping on my side. That will be a hard transition. 

Best moment this week: Thinking about how much I already love this child!

 Movement: Can’t feel it.

 Food cravings: Still want a Starbucks Frappuccino…oh and Ketchup eggs!!

 Gender: Don’t know, but we will June 26th!

Belly Button in or out? In.

What I miss: Not thinking twice about what activities I do. I miss drinking tons of non-decaf, Splenda filled herbal tea everyday!!!

What I am looking forward to: My next ultra-sound!

Weekly Wisdom: Make sure you have maternity health coverage before getting pregnant! If you think you have it, call and make sure!!

Milestones: Not feeling nauseous at all this week.

Side note: I can’t believe I don’t have a stinkin’ belly yet! I really thought this would be the week…I guess not. I was tricked on Sunday by lots of bloat. I have to remember though that my mom didn’t show until 7 months! So far I’ve been a lot like her in this pregnancy, but I don’t think this baby will wait to be seen for that long.

4 Responses to “14 Weeks”

  1. Sandra May 20, 2009 at 9:40 am #

    7 months? I think I showed the day after the sperm hit the egg… LOL! Oh no! Why do you have to get used to sleeping on your side? That would’ve killed me for my four pregnancies. I was a back sleeper or a tummy sleeper (with a massage pillow, had a tummy hole in it)… ugh, you poor thing! And why can’t you have coffee or tea? I guess those questions are quite personal, I don’t know what health issues you have and I guess it’s none of my business, is it? LOL! Anyways, congratulations, and I envy you beginning this journey. I did it four times and loved every moment of it. Fortunately, I didn’t have any issues that would restrict what I could eat or drink, thank goodness – I wouldn’t have made it 36 months of my life without real coffee or fish or hot dogs! 😀

    • toriebartee May 20, 2009 at 9:48 am #

      They say that it cuts the oxygen supply to the baby if you sleep on your back. But you can kind of fake it with a pillow, and sort of lay on your back/on your side. I am drinking tea but decaf. You can have regular coffee and tea, just in moderation. Well, I drink so much of it that I switched to decaf because I forget how much I drank for the day. I don’t have any health issues. Just being cautious and following instructions. But everything in moderation, that’s what I say. Believe me, I had plenty of hot dogs on Saturday!

  2. Nicole Hay May 20, 2009 at 12:03 pm #

    Hey Torie,

    You only met me once at Corrine’s (Seth’s friend) wedding about 2 years ago. I’m Nicole…I also went to middle and high school with Seth! Ursula gave me your site to look at so I hope you don’t mind! You actually inspired me to make a site of my own…not nearly as cool as yours since I am not very good with blogging! LOL! I wanted to first congratulate you on your pregnancy! You are actually due on my birthday…YAY! I will be seeing you at Ursula’s wedding and you’ll see me waddling down the isle because I too am pregnant! I am only 12 weeks along and due on December 3rd! I did make a website if you want to check it out… http://gatorbaby.wordpress.com . Your stomach looks awesome! I am not so lucky! I have a bump that stays around! Most of it I’m sure is bloatedness! Well I just wanted to say hi and I’m so excited and look foward to your progress! Please keep in touch…I love to compare pregnancy stuff!!!

  3. gatorbaby May 21, 2009 at 8:20 am #

    I never know where to respond to your post so I just came to your site! I haven’t gotten an actual date as to when we will find out the sex of the baby. My calculations say mid-July. I have my ultrasound next wednesday so they may tell me then! My baby will actually look like a baby this time! We will definitely keep in touch! I can relate to so many symptoms you are having! I was extremely sick last week but so far this week has been good (knock on wood!) I am 12 weeks today. I hear 2nd trimester is so much better too…so I’m looking foward to that! Water weight terrifies me as well!!! I guess we’ll have to wait and see what will happen to our bodies! I’ll keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

