16 Weeks

4 Jun

16wksLook how thick I am getting around the middle…oi! I can definitely tell that I am starting to grow (slowly), but strangers would not be able to tell. I’ve been wearing sun dresses more lately because 1. it’s too hot for jeans! and 2. it gives me a little room in the belly while I’m sitting at work. 

How far along? 16 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: Not sure…maybe a pound or so?

Maternity clothes? No, but I might have to invest in a bella band.

Sleep: Sleep is still normal (with weird dreams), and I haven’t had to get up in the middle of the night yet.

Best moment this week: Listening to my baby’s heart beat whenever I want.

 Movement: No, but I should feel it soon!

 Food cravings: Starbucks Frappuccino and Chick Fila’s honey roasted BBQ sauce…mmmm.

 Gender: 22 days!

Belly Button in or out? In.

What I miss: Clear skin.

What I am looking forward to: Feeling some movement from this child…I hear ya but I can’t feel ya.

Weekly Wisdom: Keep exercising…even moderately (if you are allowed). It will help you have more energy through out the day, and you will recover faster once the baby is born.

Milestones: The baby can hear things now. Seth talks to it daily 🙂

6 Responses to “16 Weeks”

  1. Manderson June 4, 2009 at 7:07 pm #

    I crave chick fil a honey roasted bbq sauce and I’m not even prego!!! haha. It was so cool to hear it’s heartbeat!! Yay!!! I’m SOOO excited!

    • toriebartee June 5, 2009 at 10:56 am #

      Oh you have to try it with crackers and cheddar cheese. I get extra packs and take them home 🙂 One of my favorite snacks even non-pregnant!

  2. gatorbaby June 4, 2009 at 8:33 pm #

    Yay!!! I can totally see your belly growing! Isn’t it weird how the middle gets “thick”! I’ve noticed the same change. I’ve actually had someone tell me that they think I’m not showing yet and that I’m imagining the change..what do others know! It’s your body…you see it naked every day…you would know, right? And another thing, even though I don’t believe in the “old wives tales” I find it interesting that you say you don’t have clear skin and you miss it. Well apparently that means you are having a girl since little girls steal their mommy’s beauty. But then I had a mother of 3 boys tell me that she broke out bad with all her boys! “Sigh”…So I guess we still have to wait the 22 more days…awe man!

  3. gatorbaby June 4, 2009 at 8:36 pm #

    Don’t mean to be a stalker today but I forgot to ask you a quesion! Where are you delivering your baby?

  4. Ashley June 4, 2009 at 8:37 pm #

    Yeah!!! I’m so excited!!!

  5. gatorbaby June 5, 2009 at 8:17 pm #

    Hey Torie,

    I am also delivering at Winnie Palmer! The hospital is sooo pretty! Yeah I am so anxious to find out what I am having…July 17th seems so far away! As for the maternity pants, they are from Old Navy. I’ve been finding better clothes online than in the stores and I just ordered a bunch of shorts and shirts. I ordered the size I normally would wear so the sizing is pretty right on for maternity. They are super comfortable as well! Gap has some cute stuff but I’ve been finding they run a little big so order a size smaller…just FYI.

Leave a Reply

