17 Weeks

10 Jun

 

 

17 Weeks and Rocko

17 Weeks and Rocko

A close up shot

A close up shot

 

So far I’ve been feeling really good this week. I have had more energy through out the day and I just feel good. At least once a week I still run 3 miles. I am a bit slower and take more brakes through out the run, but I make it and feel wonderful afterwords! Tomorrow I have another check up at the Dr. If anything changes I will post, but if not then here is my weekly check in.

How far along? 17 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: I’ve gained 3 pounds so I’m back to where I was pre-pregnancy (as far as weight goes).

Maternity clothes? My mom bought me a few things. I haven’t started to wear them yet so dresses are still my friend!

Sleep: Sleeping great, but my dreams are crazy!

Best moment this week: I guess running yesterday and feeling wonderful.

 Movement: I thought I felt a little something last night, but I’m not going to count it because I’m not sure if it was the baby. So, no not yet.

 Food cravings: I still want that Starbucks Frappuccino, but besides that, almost any food is good.

 Gender: 16 days!

Belly Button in or out? In.

What I miss: Nothing new at the moment…same stuff as before.

What I am looking forward to: Wearing my maternity jeans…they are so comfy!

Weekly Wisdom: “Pregnancy brain” can get out of control, so write everything down. I actually put my keys in the fridge once. I guess you can’t write that down, but you can laugh to yourself.

Milestones: The baby has finger prints!

3 Responses to “17 Weeks”

  1. Mawnee June 11, 2009 at 5:24 pm #

    Hey, I’ll bet when I get home there will be a nice baby bump !! I really miss the warm weather,
    today it’s really damp and nasty, I saw on the news it’s around the 90’s there, Boo Hoo !!
    Take care, tell everyone (even baby Bartee) I say HI ! Lots of Love, Mawnee

    • toriebartee June 12, 2009 at 9:47 am #

      Yeah I prob will have a bump by then! It has definitely been hot with no rain here. I will tell everyone and baby Bartee you say hi!! We find out what it is in a couple weeks!! Love you too!

  2. Mawnee June 16, 2009 at 10:02 am #

    Hey, guess what !! It’s rainy and damp here, so there’s nothing new going on here. The wedding was
    really nice. Lots to tell you and your Mom when I get home. I guess she told you about my problem,
    I hate when that happens!! Keep me posted about our new baby, OK?
    Lots of Love, Mawnee

Leave a Reply

