It’s a…

25 Jun

BARTEEVICTORIA20090625092806782

                                          GIRL!!!!!

BARTEEVICTORIA20090625094120299

BARTEEVICTORIA20090625094217146

We are so excited! Seth was a little bummed because he wanted his “quarter back” but I told him that she will be daddy’s little girl 🙂 She was being really stubborn at first, but I got up and walked around so she would move. I totally had a feeling that she was a girl, but I didn’t want to get my hopes up. Turns out my mother’s intuition was right!! Now we just have to settle on a name!!

The Dr. said she is healthy and growing right on track! Everything looks good so far! Praise God for a healthy baby!!

3 Responses to “It’s a…”

  1. sm06095 June 25, 2009 at 11:31 am #

    Excellent post and site. Congratulations. It’s a wonderful record of events. I’ve been documenting our first child, using WordPress at http://www.millerbaby.com.

  2. gatorbaby June 25, 2009 at 12:46 pm #

    YAY!!!!! I”ve been waiting for you to post!!! I have a surprise for you too…I cheated yesterday and had an ultrasound and I too am having a GIRL!!!!! I didn’t want to tell you until you shared your news! I am only 17 weeks but the sonographer was pretty darn sure it is a girl! I am sooooo happy for you…tell Seth congrats too! Oh and by the way…your belly is definitely growing now!!! YAY!!!!!

  3. Katie June 26, 2009 at 8:11 am #

    CONGRATS!!!! We are so happy for you and Seth!!! Girls are fun, but can be difficult!!! Shopping will be non stop. She looks precious in the 3D pics. We need to know the names now! Maybe you can put a few up for us to vote 🙂 What about Katie, I think that is a great name, HAHA. We can’t wait to see you in August! We love you!

Leave a Reply

