20 Weeks

1 Jul

IMG_1131IMG_1136How far along? 20 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: Not too sure. Maybe I should weigh myself. I am guessing 5 pounds up.

Maternity clothes? They are still a little big, but most comfortable. A little of both.

Sleep: Still sleeping great.

Best moment this week: Buying her first outfit (of many to come) 🙂

Movement: More and more everyday.

Food cravings: I’m getting another Chinese craving…I hated Chinese food pre-pregnancy!

Gender: GIRL!!

Belly Button in or out? In

What I miss: I could go for a Mojito this summer!

What I am looking forward to: Figuring out the next couple months.

Weekly Wisdom: A lot of pregnant women are saying that you should get the nursery decorated before 3rd tri (or early on in 3rd tri). At least get the big stuff out of the way because you could have something come up, and not have anything done when the baby arrives (ie: early labor, bed rest, being too big to move furniture etc.)

Milestones: Hitting the half way point of pregnancy!

5 Responses to “20 Weeks”

  1. Meghan July 1, 2009 at 9:00 am #

    Very true about being ready early. Cody was 2wks early, surprise!

  2. Mommyghee July 1, 2009 at 8:02 pm #

    Congratulations, you are half way to the prize. Get as much done as early as possible, it only gets more cumbersome and awkward as time goes on and energy wains.
    http://www.newmommyteesandjeans.com

  3. bounty July 2, 2009 at 5:20 am #

    Chinese craving??? I had the same thing! 🙂 Congratulations on the baby btw hun, I arrived on your blog randomly and I really like it! Now it’s on my favorites list. I’m a mum of a little boy called Marlow and I really enjoy reading other mummy stories online. Have you picked a name for baby yet? I rememer I spent a lot of time chilling out choosing my baby names. Here a great link http://www.bounty.com/babynames/ Let us know how it’s going!! Jo and her little Marlow

  4. Ashley July 2, 2009 at 3:58 pm #

    yeah!!! she is going to be a triple threat… dancer, actor, and singer (its possible) 🙂

  5. gatorbaby July 3, 2009 at 7:14 pm #

    Your belly is adorable Torie!!!! Can’t wait to keep watching your belly grow!!

Leave a Reply

