Baby’s Size…Week 21

6 Jul

                           wk21_lg

Baby gulps down several ounces of amniotic fluid every day, both for hydration and nutrition and to practice swallowing and digesting. And, these days, those taste buds actually work! Studies show that after birth, babies are most interested in tastes they’ve already experienced through amniotic fluid. Meaning, think about what you want your future child to eat as you prepare your own lunch.

2 Responses to “Baby’s Size…Week 21”

  1. gatorbaby July 7, 2009 at 12:31 pm #

    Hey there preggo friend!!! I’m so happy you are feeling your little one too!!! Gosh it’s just so amazing! I think I do want to have some professional photos done of my belly but I don’t really know who to use. I need to do some research! Do you happen to know anyone in the Orlando area? As for the professional pictures after the baby is born…I may just use my own photos and create my own announcement type card…not sure yet though! I just registered this past weekend….boy was that exhausting…but fun of course! Have you and your mom decided on a nursery theme yet?

  2. gatorbaby July 7, 2009 at 7:21 pm #

    Thanks for the photography info. I checked out Brandy’s site and I do like her style…she has some neat ideas. Also the pricing isn’t too bad…$200 for a 1-2 hour session! I like your idea of splitting the session with belly photos and baby photos…that may be what I do too. So much to think about! Registering was overwhelming!!! I’m sure I’m forgetting something! I like the bumble bee theme…funny story actually, my husband Ryan wanted to do our baby room with bumble bees initially but I was like “no way…Torie is doing her room like that and I don’t want to be a copy cat!” LOL…he was like…who’s Torie! So of course I had to re-explain how I know you…he never remembers! I love the colors and the theme you’ve chosen though…it’s adorable and “nobody” has that room! Every little girl room I see is pink and brown…cute…but….OVER IT! LOL! Let me know how shopping goes and let me know where you registered! I might buy your little one a gator onesie!!! Just kidding…I’ll break down and get a Seminole onesie!

Leave a Reply

