I Registered This Weekend

20 Jul

 My very first roommate Whitney came into town just to help me register! What a sweet heart! She had a baby in November, so I thought it would be nice to have an experienced young mom help me out…plus I haven’t seen her in a while and I never met her baby, so it was nice to see them! My mom went along with us and she even learned some new things.

 We started at Target and I had no clue where to begin. We started at the end isle and then worked our way up. It was a little overwhelming at first and I was probably being a little indecisive, but I had no clue what I was doing! By the end I felt like I learned some things.

 Babies R Us was the next place and looking back I am so glad we started at Target. It is a huge store, and it would’ve been very overwhelming to start with! We walked around and scanned something that we didn’t see at Target and some other odds and ends. I felt a lot more confident by the end, and the next day I even added a couple of things that were forgotten. I’m glad I got that done, and now I need to clean out the baby’s room and make some space for all this stuff that I will be getting!

 Now onto the bargains my mom has found so far…

Glider/Rocker-$20, Jogging Stroller-$40, Bassinet-$35, Dresser/Changing table-$100 (originally $499!)

She’s found some great deals! That’s why she is the bargain shopping master!

One Response to “I Registered This Weekend”

  1. Devon July 21, 2009 at 5:30 pm #

    I love reading your little blog posts!! You’ll have to tell me your mom’s secret when I decide to have kids 😉

Leave a Reply

