24 Weeks

29 Jul

Snapshot 2009-07-27 10-58-40IMG_1228IMG_1232IMG_1242                                          

 

 

How far along? 24 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: About 9 pounds total.

Maternity clothes? For the most part. I can still wear some pre pregnancy shirts, but I’m definitely in maternity pants.

Sleep: Good…once I get comfortable to fall asleep.

Best moment this week: Picking out a crib and getting my bumble bee quilt in!

Movement: Lots. She is getting more and more active.

Food cravings: I could go for a House Blend Cafe southwest turkey sandwhich…mmmmm

Gender: GIRL!!

Belly Button in or out? In.

What I miss: Sleeping on my stomach.

What I am looking forward to: It’s not going to be fun, but I have to clean out the nursery closet and organize it. It is really crammed in there. I can barely walk in to get the vacuum. 

Weekly Wisdom: Sometimes you just have to smile and nod at others, even if you don’t want to.

Milestones: Had my first Braxton Hicks Contractions…it was painless, but my belly got really tight.

One Response to “24 Weeks”

  1. gatorbaby July 29, 2009 at 12:22 pm #

    Love the pictures!! You are still so tiny…all belly for sure! This week I’ve blown up I feel like! I’ll post some pictures this weekend. That’s cool that you are keeping the baby’s name a secret…I wish I could hold that in…I’m like an open book…not always a good thing! My sister-in-law is preggo too and she’s due 6 days before me and she’s tiny like you…my family tells me I’m huge! I guess everybody is different right? I don’t care though…I’m enjoying this pregnancy soooo much! I do have to lube up with cocoa butter very often…I’m starting to get stretch marks around my side booty areas 😦 ! LOL! I see alot of running in my future!

Leave a Reply

