26 Weeks

12 Aug

26wks copy26wks#326wks#5

 

 

 

 

I had my first appointment with the new doctor yesterday. He seems really nice and went over everything. He did mention that they wanted to change my due date, and my other doctor never got a chance to tell me. So now I am technically due on the 20th of November instead of the 15th, but he wants to do an ultra sound next week to double check. I guess between all the doctor switching I never got told. It’s really no big deal, but I guess I am not technically 26 weeks until tomorrow. I will find out next week for sure.

How far along? 26 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: About 15 total. I think I put on a lot in the last month. Hopefully it slows down.

Maternity clothes? Yep.

Sleep: Getting harder (to get comfortable) to fall asleep, but still sleeping pretty good.

Best moment this week: I’ve met my new Dr. and he seems pretty good. He is very thorough. 

Movement: Yep.

Food cravings: Sushi! A shrimp tempura roll with cream cheese would be good. Or a California Dream roll…mmmm.

Gender: GIRL!!

Belly Button in or out? In.

What I miss: Broccoli. It use to be my favorite veggie and now I can’t even stand the smell of it 😦

What I am looking forward to: My ultra sound next week. Getting to see her is always a treat!

Weekly Wisdom: Not sure if I have anything this week. Just enjoy the special bonding time you have with your baby. Rub your belly, talk to your baby, etc. It may seem silly, but it will help you feel more connected. 

Milestones: I guess I really look pregnant (and not chubby) to strangers now. I had three strangers tell me congratulations yesterday and one today.

2 Responses to “26 Weeks”

  1. gatorbaby August 12, 2009 at 6:46 pm #

    You’re still looking fantastic…all belly for sure!! You mentioned that you feel you’ve gained a lot this time around…I feel the same exact way. It was like all of a sudden my belly got huge and the numbers on the scale skipped a few notches! I’m sure I at least gained 15 lbs this time…I go to the doc on Monday. Are you going to do the 3D/4D session? Apparently some places offer a session where you can invite friends and family to come an view the baby on a big screen for several minutes. I’m still contemplating about it…we’ll see. We can’t do it until 28 weeks so I have time to think. Oh and it is so much fun that strangers are noticing that we are preggo!!! I love it!

  2. Ursula August 21, 2009 at 7:04 am #

    I LOVE this belly picture!!!

Leave a Reply

