Not Looking Forward to…

17 Aug

taking the glucose test tomorrow. I have to drink this real sugary drink (which I’ve heard is not very good) and then wait an hour for them to draw my blood. It’s basically  to check for gestational diabetes, a high blood sugar condition that some women get during pregnancy. The idea is to see how efficiently your body processes sugar. My least favorite part is going to be waiting a full hour in the waiting room…guess I’ll need to bring a book!

                                            

My baby girl and I at the beach :)

My baby girl and I at the beach 🙂

One Response to “Not Looking Forward to…”

  1. Nicole August 18, 2009 at 6:49 pm #

    Hey Torie,

    How did the glucose test go today? Was it really nasty stuff? I go for mine in 4 weeks at my 28 week appointment…not looking foward to it either! I haven’t posted on my site yet….but I had my 24 week appointment yesterday and I gained 10 lbs in one month!!!! That makes 17lbs total! I was shocked and really nervous!!! I know that I had a big growing spurt these past 4 weeks but dang…that’s a lot of weight!! My doctor actually told me to slow down and not gain that much in this next 4 weeks! I hope not! I don’t even feel like I’m eating any differently than before I was preggo! I guess I need to watch my carb intake…I bet all those pizza bites I ate in the 1st trimester are catching up with me! Plus I’m not running like I used to. So in my book you are doing awesome and so much better than me!

Leave a Reply

