27 Weeks

20 Aug

IMG_1326IMG_1330IMG_1333How far along? 27 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: Around 17 pounds total.

Maternity clothes? Yes and they weren’t kidding when they said you would get sick of them fast!

Sleep: Still pretty good. I haven’t gotten up in the middle of the night to pee at all, but sometimes I wake up because I am not comfortable. 

Best moment this week: Seeing our baby girl again, and finding out she is right on track!

Movement: Yes, but I do not like when she sticks her feet in my ribs. That can be so uncomfortable. 

Food cravings: Nothing in particular.

Gender: GIRL!!

Belly Button in or out? In. It sometimes looks out, but it’s just from my old piercing. 

What I miss: Sitting comfortably at work. I can’t stand it.

What I am looking forward to: My shower! It’s not for another month, but I can’t wait to have all the people I love in one room!

Weekly Wisdom: Proverbs 3:5-6 and Jeremiah 29:11!!! Look them up!

Milestones: I know it’s not baby related, but Seth graduating!!! I’m so proud of my man in uniform!!

Here are some ultrasound pictures of her at 27 weeks 4 days and she weighs 2 pounds 8 ounces! 

 

Her foot

Her foot

Her face

Her face

Profile shot...she has my lips!!

Profile shot...she has my lips!!

Profile. The black spot on her chest is her heart

Profile. The black spot on her chest is her heart

6 Responses to “27 Weeks”

  1. Brandy Burridge August 20, 2009 at 11:05 am #

    It was great seeing you at the gym yesterday 🙂 I can’t wait for the shoot, you are going to look great!

    • toriebartee August 20, 2009 at 11:11 am #

      Thanks Brandy! I can’t wait either! Your work is incredible!!!

  2. gatorbaby August 20, 2009 at 11:20 am #

    Hey Torie,

    Thanks for making me feel “normal” with my weight gain! You are so lucky you got another ultrasound…I don’t think I get another one unless emergency. Your little girl already looks so adorable! I love her profile and she does have mommy’s lips…lucky her! By the way, you mentioned Seth graduating in uniform…is he a police man or firefighter? I didn’t realize he went back to school! Ryan is a firefighter for Orange County…he was a teacher for 6 years before that and just last year he finished school and has been working for over a year now. Tell Seth congrats! Can’t wait to see you in September!

  3. Nikki August 20, 2009 at 12:56 pm #

    Hey This is so incredible She is sooo cute !!! I’m just amazed by how God can do these miracles… Its truely mind boggling!! I’m just so excited for you and Seth and your little baby girl. I can’t wait to see you. luv ya

  4. marlen August 20, 2009 at 3:23 pm #

    yay tori! you are so cute and so is the little babe 🙂

  5. Meghan August 20, 2009 at 8:25 pm #

    She has a beautiful profile!!!! She’s a knock out already, those boys better watch out!!!! As always you are looking good girl 😉 I can’t wait for the shower either.
    Cody’s back we’ll see you soon.
    Love ya, Meg

Leave a Reply

