29 Weeks

2 Sep

IMG_1388IMG_1392IMG_1394 I had another routine Dr. appointment today. They went over the results of the ultrasound and my blood work. The baby is growing right on track! She is in the 54th percent tile and the fluid around her is normal. I’m measuring exactly the same, so I’m pretty much catching up to myself. Nothing to be concerned about. I passed my glucose test (easily he said), but I am anemic so I have to take an iron supplement. (It’s probably because I don’t like broccoli right now. Ha.) That’s not a big deal, but just another pill to remember to take haha. I also had to get the Rhogam shot because I am a negative blood type. I will have to have another after the baby is born. Everything is going well, and now I start my every other week appointments.

How far along? 29 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: 20 pounds total…do I seriously look like it? I sure don’t feel like it, besides my big ol’ belly.

Maternity clothes? Yes. I don’t think I can get away with regular shirts anymore.

Sleep: Pretty good. I just hate sleeping on my side because I wake up with a stiff neck, sore shoulders or my arms are asleep.

Best moment this week: Finding out my girl is right on track! 

Movement: Lots of rolls, punches, kicks, and turns. I hope she’s practicing her dance moves 🙂

Food cravings: A REAL Philly Cheese steak. None of this lettuce, tomato, pickles etc. business.

Gender: GIRL!!

Belly Button in or out? Half and half.

What I miss: Sleeping, reading, or laying on my tummy.

What I am looking forward to: Finishing the nursery! It’s a work in progress.

Weekly Wisdom: Start finding recipes for freezer meals. It will be nice to prepare some before the baby is here. You can store them in the freezer, and then pop one in the oven when you’re ready and you’re good to go. Here is a link to some ideas. Freezer Meals Link  These would even be great if you are just busy in general.

Milestones: Passed my glucose test!

3 Responses to “29 Weeks”

  1. marlen September 3, 2009 at 9:45 am #

    yeah! glad to hear you’re doing great! Now,… lettuce on a phily cheese steak? really?

    • toriebartee September 3, 2009 at 10:20 am #

      Thanks! And yes…they make it like a sub. Bleh

  2. erinbrooke September 3, 2009 at 7:47 pm #

    You look great girl! I’m 17 weeks and have gained 11 pounds, so you’re right on track!

Leave a Reply

