Another Nursery Update

15 Sep

 It’s definitely coming along as Seth put up the crib last Monday and the dresser went up yesterday.

IMG_1445 It’s so crazy to walk by that room everyday and see a crib sitting there. I must admit, I don’t feel prepared at all seeing how I don’t have a lot of necessities, but I do have my baby shower this weekend. Hopefully I’ll feel better equipped after that.

As I’ve posted before, I’ve been working on some crafty things for the room. I even made a couple things for a friend who had her shower Saturday. 

A bow holder for Nicole's girl Lily

A bow holder for Nicole's girl Lily

 

I only have one more thing to paint, and I then think I’m done with the crafts for the nursery.

 

 

 

 

 

For Nicole's girl Lily

For Nicole's girl Lily

 

 

 

I made my girl a frame with her first name letter too (like the one I made for Nicole’s girl Lily), but as you know and probably hate, I’m not posting it. It’s cute though 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also made a bow holder for my little girl. My friend Carmen gave me some bows and I didn’t have anywhere to put them, so I made this holder for them.

Bow holder with bows

Bow holder with bows

 

Blocked out name, sorry :)

Blocked out name, sorry 🙂

I also got a plaque (at the dollar store might I add) and painted that as well. I added the ribbon too.

 

 

 

 

 

 IMG_1407

 

 

The next thing I didn’t really “make.” I bought the bee (pre-painted) and my mom had an extra night light, so I glued the bee to the light and there ya have it.

 

 

 

IMG_1443

 

My Aunt Donna sent me this sunflower unpainted. You can use it to hang a towel or something. I finished painting it and now I have to find a place for it.

 

 

Lastly, here are pictures of the bumble bee bedding (just the quilt. My mom is making the bumper pad and crib skirt) the crib, the changing table/dresser that my mom stained, and the place for the glider/rocker when it is done being reupholstered. I also made the hanging puff-ball things.

IMG_1447

 

This was a light wood and my mom stripped and stained it

This was a light wood and my mom stripped and stained it

 

Where the rocker will go

Where the rocker will go

When the nursery is all finished I will take more pictures and do one last nursery post. I can’t believe we will soon have a little girl, and we will be a family of 5…well 3, but my doggies are the other 2!

3 Responses to “Another Nursery Update”

  1. gatorbaby September 15, 2009 at 7:48 pm #

    Yay! You posted the butterfly stuff you made me! I love it! I had to explain to Ryan what a bow holder did so I showed him your example of your bee bow holder! LOL! He loved it! You will definitely feel more prepared after your shower this weekend! I know I do! I can’t wait!!! See you soon!

  2. Shazia September 16, 2009 at 10:25 am #

    Hi…I have been reading your blog for awhile now and must say your nursery looks great! I am 25 weeks along and have been trying to find crafts that I can make for my little girls room. Are you just super creative or did you find the ideas from the internet? I have been searching lately but haven’t been having any luck! Congrats on your pregnancy and have fun at your shower!

    • toriebartee September 16, 2009 at 11:34 am #

      Thank you! I’ve actually found a lot of ideas from Etsy.com and google. They have become my friends! Also, you should check out this blog http://babyroombio.weebly.com/ There are a ton of awesome nurseries on there. Congrats on your pregnancy too and happy decorating!

Leave a Reply

