33 Weeks

30 Sep

I had my final every-two-week Dr. visits this week. My next visit will begin my once a week appointments and that kinda freaks me out. It means that we are getting down to the final weeks! If baby girl decides to come at 34 weeks they will not do anything to stop her…that my friends is a little scary! I don’t think I am ready to have a baby in a week! But, I highly doubt she will be coming that soon. She’s pretty snug in there 🙂 She is head down and getting ready for action (which is good) but she is still pretty high. They will also start checking my progress at my next apt. ::breathe Torie, breathe:: The nurse asked if I wanted checked this time and I said no. It’s still a little too early for that. Once I hit full term (37 weeks) she is completely safe to come into this crazy world, and I am excited to meet her, but I think I want to wait a couple more weeks to find out my progress.

IMG_1464IMG_1469How far along? 33 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: Only gained a pound in these last two weeks which was most likely on her.

Maternity clothes? Most definitely. I find myself needing bigger shirts these days to cover my continuously growing belly.

Sleep: Still getting decent sleep, but I am a little more uncomfortable these days.

Best moment this week: Seth getting hired at Clermont Police Department!!! He starts Oct. 5th! God never fails to provide!

And here’s a selfish side note: I found out they are opening an H&M in Sanford!! I will definitely be checking it out after baby arrives! Us Floridians have been waiting for one to pop up in Orlando!

Movement: Lots and lots. She loves food and cold drinks. She gets crazy every time. 

Food cravings: Nothing. She is so high that I think she is pushing on my stomach and making it smaller. I can’t eat as much in one sitting. My sweet tooth has definitely returned though!

Gender: GIRL!!

Belly Button in or out? It’s getting ready to pop. I have a feeling in the next couple weeks it will.

What I miss: My sexy body…hahaha j/k! But I do miss being able to fit in small spaces.

What I am looking forward to: My maternity photo shoot Friday with www.BrandyBurridge.com. (we got rained out on Sunday)

Weekly Wisdom: Try and enjoy the last few weeks of being a child-less couple. Enjoy each other and take in the silence. Although, our dogs are like kids most of the time…Noisy, misbehaving and needy. But I love them 🙂

Milestones: The nursery is almost complete! I still need to purchase a few things, wash her clothes, and hang the decorations and we will be ready to go!

 

One Response to “33 Weeks”

  1. Ashley September 30, 2009 at 5:05 pm #

    🙂 i think i was smiling the whole time i was reading this.
    torie i am so excited!!!

Leave a Reply

