35 Weeks

14 Oct

Update: It’s official…she is locked in position and ready to go. Now all she has to do is start dropping, and we will have some progress (and I can breathe again). I don’t want her here just yet (she still has some growing to do), but please Lord let me have her before Thanksgiving! Hehe. I know that’s selfish, but I can’t help it. I guess she will come when she’s ready though. Anyways, I have one last ultrasound next Friday to follow up with why I am measuring bigger. The Dr. said that from the looks of the last ultrasound there is no cause for concern, but he just wants to be sure. Hey, I am fine with that! I get to see her one last time before I get to hold her! My Dr.’s visits are weekly now. They did the first check on me this week. (dad or men in general, you may want to stop reading there) I am not dilated, but my cervix is soft. Right where I need to be. But if November comes around and I have not made progress, I may look into those old wives tales to get things moving!

IMG_1499IMG_1502How far along? 35 weeks

Total weight gain/loss:  28 pounds total…only gaining a pound a week now and I’m sure that it’s going to her (at least I hope).

Maternity clothes? Yes and I’m so over them. I can’t wait to wear pants with a button and a zipper again!

Sleep: I guess I can’t complain. For the most part I’m sleeping through the night, and only waking to change positions. I could have it a lot worse. 

Best moment this week: Going to basic infant care class tonight. I think I will feel better once Seth and I take the class. 

Movement: Mostly rolls and pushing…she’s running out of room!

Food cravings: Nothing. I feel sick every time I eat. She is so high that I can barely eat anything and I always feel like I’m over eating.

Gender: GIRL!!

Belly Button in or out? Almost out. My belly button is deep.

What I miss: Drinking gallons of flavored tea and coffee. I really miss caffeine. 

What I am looking forward to: Her dropping so I can breath again (although, this week she feels a little lower. There’s been a little more pressure on my hips lately.)

Weekly Wisdom: Take it easy towards the end. I’m having a hard time with this because I don’t like to be babied. I think I am tough and can handle anything, but then I look down and my feet are swollen. I guess that means it’s time to relax. I think Seth is really enjoying my desire to not be babied. I hardly ever ask him to do anything for me.

Milestones: Hitting the 35/35 mark…35 weeks with 35 days to go!

3 Responses to “35 Weeks”

  1. Meghan October 14, 2009 at 3:49 pm #

    POP! here comes baby Bartee!!!!

  2. Nicole October 14, 2009 at 7:34 pm #

    Yay…she’s “locked in”!! Great news! You have to let me know how the Infant Care class goes! Hopefully it’s very informative without being boring. I’m getting so excited for you! She will be here before you know it.

    Nicole

  3. gatorbaby October 16, 2009 at 8:16 am #

    Jade is so funny…so won’t leave my side so I think she wants in on all the action! That is so funny you had a craving for pancakes!! So yummy! I’m about to go look at your belly pics…catch ya later!

Leave a Reply

