Just a little update…

23 Oct

 Today was my last ultra sound before we welcome our baby girl into the world! My mom went with me this time, and she was amazed. She had never seen an ultra sound before, which I didn’t know.

 It looks as though our little girl had a growth spurt and is now measuring a week ahead. I am 36 weeks and 5 days and she was measuring 37 weeks and 5 days! They also said her estimated weight is 7 pound 14 ounces!!! Holy cow! And I’m going to have to push this thing out of me? They did say (and I’ve heard this from other moms) that sometimes the estimated weight is a little high, but even if she is 7 pounds she is going to be gaining a 1/2 a pound a week! She is going to be my little porker hehe.

 It’s so crazy to think that I could meet her at any moment!! I do feel ready though. I am ready to hold my little girl in my arms. I am ready to see what and who she looks like and what her temperament will be. I am ready for no sleep and all the stressful moments. I am ready to watch her grow and teach her about the Lord. I am ready for all the change that is about to come…I am ready to start my own little Bartee family!

One Response to “Just a little update…”

  1. gatorbaby October 26, 2009 at 8:22 am #

    Hey Torie!!! I just caught up with your blog!!! 7lbs already…yikes! It could be any day now…I’m sooooo excited for you! Once your little angel comes it’s only a couple weeks before I’ll have my day! I go tomorrow to figure out how’s she’s laying….my ultrasound isn’t until next visit though (36 weeks). Wow…this is just so surreal! You still look fantastic…definitely all baby! Aren’t the hiccups crazy? Lily hiccups at least 2 to 4 times a day…she must be a fast drinker…ha ha! I feel like she’s had a growth spurt as well…I’ve been really putting on the pounds the past couple weeks…I just feel it! My feet are officially swollen and I had to take my wedding rings off…so weird with naked fingers! The infant care class was very good and very helpful! Ryan was freaking out about “how to clean a little girl” and he got confused with the swaddling! LOL….I never laughed so hard! I think he’s more prepared for sure! I go back in a couple weeks for the breastfeeding class. Well I will keeping close watch on you girly!!! I can’t wait to hear the good news and finally get to hear your little angel’s name!! Good luck and keep me posted!

Leave a Reply

