37 Weeks

28 Oct

 Update: I had an appointment on Monday and the Dr. went over my ultra sound from Friday. The baby is definitely measuring big and there is a slight increase in fluid so he wants to induce me in a week or so! I seriously was not expecting to hear that and about fell off the table. You mean I could have a baby in about a week? Whoa! The reason is because bigger baby’s demand more from the placenta and it would be best to get her out sooner rather than later. I honestly don’t care when she comes or if they decide to evict her, just as long as she is healthy! If this will keep her as healthy as possible, then so be it. Now I’m just waiting on the induction date from the Dr.

IMG_1558IMG_1565How far along? 37 weeks

Total weight gain/loss:  30 pounds total. 

Maternity clothes? Yes. I am now wearing the same 5 outfits every week. It’s kind of sad.

Sleep: Not the greatest. So much pressure on my rib cage. I also wake up with a stiff neck/arm/body every morning.

Best moment this week: Well this definitely came as a shocker, but finding out I may be induced next weekend. It’s a mixed emotions type of feeling!

Movement: Yes. She is a wild thing in there.

Food cravings: Nada.

Gender: GIRL!!

Belly Button in or out? It is pretty much out.

What I miss: My body not being achy. It’s just a constant lower back pain, or rib pain when laying down.

What I am looking forward to: Having my baby! I’m a little nervous about labor, but I know it will be all worth it.

Weekly Wisdom: Expect the unexpected! You can not plan this type of thing, so have an open mind and be ready for anything!

Milestones: I am now officially full term!! 

3 Responses to “37 Weeks”

  1. Ashley October 29, 2009 at 5:52 pm #

    AHHH!!! Torie I am soooooo pumped!!! 🙂

  2. Nicole October 29, 2009 at 8:19 pm #

    Wow next weekend!!! Well I will be thinking of you and Seth and the baby and all of you will be in my prayers! May the labor part be better than you expected and go fast! I can’t wait to hear all the details after the birth…you better not leave anything out! I have to know these things…LOL! Seriously, good luck Torie…I am sooooo excited for you and Seth!

  3. Dina October 30, 2009 at 8:55 pm #

    OMG! I just got teary eyes! This baby is such a miracle! I can’t wait to meet her! I love you!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

