38 Weeks

4 Nov

My last weekly update! I am scheduled to be induced this weekend, so I will not be making it to my due date. She may even decide to enter the world earlier, but we will see! I had my last Dr. apt. on Monday and he wanted to get things moving…painful! Hopefully it will help and I wont be in labor too long! Keep us all in your prayers as we become a family of 3 (plus our 2 pups)!

IMG_1579IMG_1576How far along? 38 weeks

Total weight gain/loss:  30 pounds total

Maternity clothes? Yes of course. Can’t wait to get out of them!

Sleep: Eh. It’s alright. Trying to get as much now before she gets here.

Best moment this week: Finding out my induction date! Who knows, maybe she will come on her own.

Movement: Still lots. They were having a hard time monitoring her on Monday because she was moving so much. I think she’s ready to get out and stretch!

Food cravings: Nada.

Gender: GIRL!!

Belly Button in or out? It never fully popped but it came close enough.

What I miss: Lifting, moving, or organizing things on my own. I hate depending on Seth to do everything for me.

What I am looking forward to: Having my baby this week! Can’t wait to meet my little angel!

Weekly Wisdom: Use this time to take it all in. Things are about to change forever.

Milestones: These last 9 months have been a journey! For the most part I’ve had an enjoyable pregnancy and I wouldn’t change a thing about it!

Leave a Reply

