Graduating…

16 Dec

…to size one diapers and out of newborn clothes! She is just growing and growing! She has been out of newborn diapers for a week or so, but size one’s were a little big. Now they fit her just right. Most of her newborn sleepers and onesies are too small now as well! She just pops the buttons right open. I can’t wait to see how much she weighs at her 2 month check up. I’m guessing around 11-12 pounds.

I also got a moby wrap…well my mom bought fabric and I made it! It was only $8 compared to $40 or $50 in the stores! All you have to do is buy 5-6 yards of cotton stretchy fabric, fold it long ways and cut down the seam and you have a wrap! You can go online to see how to tie it and put your baby in it. <Moby Wrap Link> This will be great for those times when she wants to be held and I’m trying to get things done! Gives me free hands, but she is still close to me.

She also gave her first smile last week! Max sniffed her and she smiled. She gives about one or two a day, but yesterday she did a couple times for mommy! I was playing and talking to her and she just melted my heart! Hopefully I can capture a picture of one soon! 

I am doing much better as well! I started running and working out again and it feels great! I just have to get my endurance back to where it was. I have my 6 week postpartum check up on Monday, so I hope that goes well (in more ways than one) 🙂

I will leave you with some pics of my baby girl.

Look at that belly!

Happy baby!

She sticks her tongue out after she eats

This is from her newborn photo shoot:

2 Responses to “Graduating…”

  1. gatorbaby December 17, 2009 at 10:20 am #

    How absolutely adorable Torie!! Rylie is so cute…and I love her chunky little belly…I can’t wait for Lily to start filling out more. The way she eats it won’t be long! Love the newborn professional photo…she looks like an angel! Can’t wait to see you guys after the holidays…our first ‘play date”!

  2. gatorbaby December 17, 2009 at 10:20 am #

    How absolutely adorable Torie!! Rylie is so cute…and I love her chunky little belly…I can’t wait for Lily to start filling out more. The way she eats it won’t be long! Love the newborn professional photo…she looks like an angel! Can’t wait to see you guys after the holidays…our first ‘play date”!

Leave a Reply

