Poor Baby

30 Dec

 I was noticing a change in Rylie’s eating habits and behavior. While eating she would cry and pull away from the bottle. She also was throwing up a lot more (projectile vomits). I knew something wasn’t right. She shouldn’t be crying while eating. She should enjoy it. I decided I couldn’t wait till her 2 month apt. to find out what was wrong so I took her to the Doctor. Sure enough she has reflux. I kind of had a feeling she did from what I’ve read, but I wanted to be sure. The Dr. said that it is common in a lot of babies and usually they suggest adding rice cereal to the milk, but since Rylie is already 13 lbs 12 oz (yeah, a little chubster) they don’t want her to gain more weight and be unhealthy. They prescribed Zantac to her and said that it should help. Hopefully it starts working soon because yesterday was rough. She only slept about an hour total and was a screaming mess! I felt bad for her because I knew she was in pain, but I was also frustrated because I didn’t know what to do for her. It was a tough day to say the least. The good side of all that was that she only woke up one time last night! I just haven’t decided if a day like yesterday was worth her sleeping longer during the night.

One Response to “Poor Baby”

  1. Nicole December 30, 2009 at 9:31 pm #

    Poor thing! I’m so sorry you are going through that! I hope the medication does the trick…it should. Keep us posted!

Leave a Reply

