Survey

22 Jan

Some moms have done this survey and posted to their blog. I figured I would too!

1. Were you married at the time? Yes.

2. What was your reaction when you found out you were pregnant? “No way!” I was not expecting to see a positive since we weren’t “trying”. As soon as I set it down I saw the positive and started freaking out.

3. How old were you? 24

4. How did you find out you were pregnant? I had a feeling that I could be. Since that time of the month was 2 weeks late (and never is) I decided to test. I had tested the week before and it was a negative, so I really wasn’t expecting the positive the second time.

5. Who did you tell first? I grabbed the dogs and said “you are going to be big brothers” lol. Then when Seth got home I told him. It was a long 6 hour wait!

6. Did you want to find out the sex? Yes! We wanted to be prepared as far as clothes, the room, etc.

7. Due date? November 15 ,2009

8. Did you deliver early or late? 5 days early, I was induced. 

9. Did you have morning sickness? Not really. Just nausea and threw up a couple times from gagging on my tooth-brush and vitamin. 

10. What did you crave? 2nd trimester was chinese food. I had some random cravings there after.

11. What irritated you the most? I don’t really remember…oh wait yes I do! My car didn’t have AC my entire pregnancy! That was horrible and on one of the hottest days I  had to drive 2 mph to my parents with no breeze. I was very irritated when I arrived.

12. What was your first child’s sex? Girl.

13. How many pounds did you gain throughout the pregnancy? 30 pounds. I’m pretty much back to my pre-pregnancy weight. I just have some toning to do for the summer.

14. Did you have any complications during your pregnancy? No, but I was induced because they though there was too much fluid and she was going to be really big. Neither turned out to be true.

15. Where did you give birth? Winnie Palmer Hospital in Orlando, Fl.

16. How many hours were you in labor? I went into the hospital on Sunday and didn’t have her until Tuesday. I didn’t start active labor until 11pm on Monday and then Tuesday morning everything went fast. Pushed for about 10 minutes.

17. Who drove you to the hospital?
Seth. It was kind of weird being prepared.

18 . Did you take medicine to ease the pain? Yes. Once my contractions got stronger and closer together Monday night I asked for the epidural. I don’t think I would’ve been able to go all night with out it…although my epi did wear off when I started to push.

19 . How much did your child weigh? 8lbs 

20 . What did you name him/her? Rylie Mae

21 . How old is your first-born today? 2 months 1 week and 5 days.

22. Who does your child look like? She favors her daddy, but everyday and every face is different.

23. Did you get mad at your husband during labor?
 No. I was actually pretty calm as was he. He helped me through my breathing and encouraged me along. He was a good labor coach…except when he dropped my leg to take a picture when Rylie came out haha.

24. Are you breast or formula feeding? Breast milk through a bottle. We had a tough time with the breast-feeding so I am exclusively pumping and doing well!

25. When do you want to have another child (if anymore)? At least a year. Hopefully we will start trying right before she turns 2 Lord willing.

One Response to “Survey”

  1. Joyce January 25, 2010 at 11:45 am #

    Sorry I will have to disagree on #22, but then again I am biased!!

Leave a Reply

