Three Months

10 Feb

Rylie is 3 months old today and look how big she is!

She is getting bigger and cuter everyday! I fall more in love with this little princess and I love that I can spend so much time with her. Lets look at how she is growing and changing:

  • I had to take the infant head things out of her car seat, the swing and the bouncer.
  • She is sleeping from 9:30pm and wakes at 5 or 6am to eat. Then she is back to sleep until 9am most days. She has some off nights where she wakes up at 3am, but for the most part that is our schedule.
  • We have established the E.A.S.Y. routine (we follow it loosely). Look it up. I think it really helps!
  • She is cooing all the time. She has little conversations with herself and sometimes her toys.
  • She is moving all the time. I can not keep her still.
  • She is reaching for toys and can pretty much hold them. Her hand-eye coordination isn’t perfect, but she is getting there.
  • She found her hands and loves to stare at them. I think she is going to find her feet soon. She is always lifting her legs to her head.
  • She is growing out of her 0-3 outfits and moving into 3-6. She also is in size 2 diapers.
  • She weighs about 15 lbs 4 oz.

I can’t believe how much she has accomplished and how much she has changed! She is doing so great and I enjoy hearing her talk and watching her play!

Here are a few pictures:

3 Responses to “Three Months”

  1. Joyce February 10, 2010 at 5:27 pm #

    Grammy loves you!!!

  2. Katie February 10, 2010 at 8:17 pm #

    I love the pic of her smiling on her toy mat!!!! She is the second cutest girl baby!! Molly is first of course 🙂

  3. gatorbaby February 12, 2010 at 2:31 pm #

    Wow….3 months have flown by!! She is absolutely adorable…I LOVE her cheeks! I agree on the E.A.S.Y. routine…we do the same thing! It works and makes for a happy baby and happy mommy! Oh and the video you posted was great…I watched it over and over! I even have Ryan hooked…he checks your sight before I do sometimes and says “Oh have you seen Rylie’s blog today…there are some cute pictures on there…” so then I have to hurry and get online so I can see what he’s talking about! It’s so funny!

Leave a Reply

