30 Day Shred

22 Feb

For those new moms (or soon to be moms) that want to get back to your pre-baby body, I want to recommend a work out DVD to you. It is the Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred. It is about 20 minutes (about 28 with warm up and cool down) with 3 different levels, and it is perfect for getting a maximized workout in as little time as possible. She combines weights, cardio and abs to give you a great workout in little time so you can get back to your busy life…or in my case, Rylie.

I started doing it about 4 weeks postpartum. I luckily didn’t have to buy the DVD because it was on Bright House on Demand (so if you have that check there first). The program is set up so that you can build your endurance and strength gradually, and since I had very little of both it was perfect. Once I regained all of that I started to run again. Now my week consists of Jillian Michaels and a couple runs. So for those of you that need to get in a quick workout before your baby wakes, or starts fussing, I would give this DVD a try!

One Response to “30 Day Shred”

  1. gatorbaby February 23, 2010 at 2:56 pm #

    Hey Torie!! I just watched all the videos of Rylie!!! I love the sound of her voice…it just melts my heart! She is really good at holding her head in that jumper…Lily is not quite ready for that yet! Tummy time is rough too…she hates it and she’s not very good at it because she gets so mad!! LOL! I can’t post video on my blog….it costs extra I guess. Loved watching you guys! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

