Making the Move

3 Mar

From bassinet to crib. Last night was the first night we put Rylie in her crib during the night. I really wasn’t too worried about her. I knew she would be ok if we kept her nightly routine the same. But, I am so use to just looking over at her in the middle of the night  that I thought I would constantly be getting up to go check on her. I actually did fine. I did miss her being right next to me, but I had the monitor on. It was like she was right there. Now, she didn’t sleep through the night like I had hoped, but then again, she hasn’t been for the past week. I don’t know why, but she has been getting up at 3 to eat and then again at 6 and 8 (which she was sleeping till 5 or 6, eating and then sleeping again till 9). Maybe it’s because we stopped swaddling her, or maybe she is having a growth spirt. Whatever it is, I hope she goes back to sleeping through the night again because I am exhausted!!!

Napping (this is not a night shot)

So peaceful

One Response to “Making the Move”

  1. Joyce March 3, 2010 at 3:57 pm #

    She is just soooo precious!!!!!

Leave a Reply

