Wedded Bliss

6 Apr

I remember it plain as day. I was standing there crying because the rain had come and we forgot the table linens.

I had held it together all day until that heart dropping phone call. There were no linens. Not only was the ceremony ruined from the rain, but now the reception was going to be ugly. I hung up the phone and started to cry. Why was this happening to me on my wedding day? My maid of honor comforted me while my mom made phone calls to get the linens picked up and delivered within 3 hours (mind you they were about an hour away AND it was pouring rain). But then something hit me. No matter what it looked like, how much rain there was, or how bad our pictures were going to look, it was still the best day of my life. Why? Because I was going to marry my best friend. With that thought in mind, I came around and enjoyed the rest of the day. Nothing else mattered except that I was about to become Mrs. Bartee.

Despite all the drama and the rain, it turned out to be a beautiful celebration. Even though it wasn’t my dream wedding, I was marrying the man of my dreams! Happy 2 years of marriage (and a beautiful baby) to us!

5 Responses to “Wedded Bliss”

  1. katie jones April 6, 2010 at 11:09 am #

    such a sweet post! Riley is a doll!

  2. Joyce April 6, 2010 at 12:35 pm #

    Yes even though it rained, you were the most beautiful bride ever and now have the most beautiful baby girl!! I love you all Happy Anniversary!!!!

  3. Dad April 6, 2010 at 4:07 pm #

    I LOVE YOU TWO (3 now!), I’m so proud of you and Seth!

    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!

  4. Karen April 7, 2010 at 12:44 pm #

    Hey there, love the blog and your little girl! I have a 15 week old baby girl and she is just so precious. Gotta love baby girls.

    Karen

  5. Katie April 7, 2010 at 8:59 pm #

    Your wedding was perfect!!! Everything was great and we had a wonderful time celebrating with you! Your ring bearer was cute too!!!

Leave a Reply

