I’ve Hit a Plateau

8 Apr

A weight loss plateau that is. My ultimate goal is to get back to my wedding day weight. I’m at my pre-pregnancy weight and fit into all my pre-pregnancy jeans, but it is 5 pounds more than my wedding day weight. I’ve been stuck here for the past 2 1/2 months and it looks like my weight is not going to budge. (Yeah, yeah I know it could be worse and 5 pounds isn’t that big of a deal, but that is my goal.)

Anywho, the reason for the plateau is that I am really not that strict with my diet as I could be. I really enjoy sweets and I guess it shows. I work out about 4-5 times a week, but not as intense as I’d like. It’s a lot harder now with a child that needs me as well as not being able to get to the gym whenever I want. I’m not complaining though. Like I said, it could be worse, but I am the type of person that likes to reach my goals that I set for myself. I hate giving up (I guess I am stubborn like that :))

The question is: do I want to buckle down and really watch what I eat, or enjoy a piece of chocolate or a brownie and keep that extra 5 pounds?

2 Responses to “I’ve Hit a Plateau”

  1. gatorbaby April 9, 2010 at 8:22 am #

    I say enjoy the brownies and chocolate!! YUM! You look great the way you are! We need to get together…I totally don’t mind driving to your place to hang out! Pick a day and I’ll check my schedule! I know next week I have Thursday and Friday off!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I Did It! « Life with Rylie - July 26, 2010

    […] 26, 2010 by toriebartee I finally met my goal weight! Remember my post about hitting a plateau? Well I am happy to say that I am now back to my wedding weight. It feels so good to be back here. […]

Leave a Reply

