Five Months

10 Apr

My little peanut is growing up. She is not so little anymore. Especially since she is almost a half a year old. Every time I look at her I am in disbelief that I ever lived with out her. I seriously don’t remember what my life was like before her. I mean I do, but she makes me so happy that I don’t want to remember. Every time I turn around she is doing something new or trying new things. This week she tried apple sauce for the first time. Since she is sitting on her own I figured she is ready to try some “real” food. She was a little confused by the new taste, but ate it all up (of course). Next we are going to try a vegetable. I am hoping that she will like that just as much!

During this photo shoot she discovered how to fake cough. The first time she did it she was really coughing. Then she realized what she was doing and kept doing it. I started to laugh and that made her do it more. It is so crazy that she is starting to understand all these things. She also loves to put her pigs in her mouth. (You will see in one of the pictures.) Whenever she is on her back she will suck her toes. It’s so cute! Here are a few stats:

  • She weighs 17 lbs 15 oz. It seems like she gains a pound a month.
  • Her length is 26 inches
  • She is eating rice cereal and oatmeal. She is starting to try some fruits and veggies too.
  • She can pretty much sit on her own. Like I said before, when she gets tired or is playing too hard she will wobble over. I’m sure she won’t have any problems in no time.
  • She is constantly reaching and grabbing for everything! If I have her at a table I have to keep everything out of her reach (she’s already broken a plate and a picture frame.)
  • She loves to play with her toes.
  • She sat in a high chair at a restaurant for the first time the other day. Such a big girl!
  • She is a tummy sleeper. The past week she has been rolling over as soon as we lay her down so we just leave her there. I’ve tried rolling her back, but she just cries and we don’t want that!
  • She loves the dogs! She is always staring at them and trying to get their attention. I think she is going to be an animal lover like her momma.
  • When she wants your attention she will make a grunting sound until you look. Once you look at her she starts to laugh and does it all over again. She does it to the dogs too.

Sleeping on her belly

This is where her coughing fit started. (They are a little blurry, sorry)

One Response to “Five Months”

  1. Nicole April 11, 2010 at 7:04 pm #

    Happy 5 months Rylie! Time flies…our girls are growing so fast. We go Tuesday for Lily’s 4 month check up so I’ll have some stats…plus I’m going to hopefully get the go ahead for rice/oatmeal cereal!

    About meeting up this week, although I totally don’t mind if Seth is around…we do need “mommy time”!! Hee Hee! So Thursday is better. Ryan works Thursday as well. The only thing is I have a hair appt. (just a cut) at 10:45am and then I can drive over from there. I totally don’t mind driving to see you…and you don’t have to clean silly!! It’s just me…I don’t care! So I can probably be at your house around 12:30-1:00. Let me know if that works for you! I have your address so I can mapquest it!

Leave a Reply

