Water Baby

13 Apr

I can already tell that Rylie is going to love to be in the water! I was the exact same way when I was little. You could not get me out of the pool.

We wanted to get Rylie a baby pool to splash around in, but that also provided some shade. I looked online at Target’s selection and they had some cute ones. I didn’t want to sped a ton on money, so I were shooting for the $15- $20 range. I came across a crab one that shot water out of it. I thought that would be perfect for her since she’s not very mobile yet.

When I got to the store Seth called me and told me to look for the Banzai Splish Splash one. He said it was really cool, but a little out of our price range…$35. I decided to look at it, but I knew I wasn’t going to spend that on a kiddie pool. I found the crab one, and right beside of it was the Banzai pool. It said it was $20. That was cheaper than we found online so I snagged it. When I got up to the front to check out the cashier couldn’t ring up the price. She called for a price check and lo and behold it was on sale for $8.74!!!! Jack pot! This thing is so awesome!! It has so many cool thing for her to play with when she is older, and it was cheaper than any of the other ones I was going to buy. So I ended up with a killer pool and saved some money!!

Here she is in action!

2 Responses to “Water Baby”

  1. Maria H April 14, 2010 at 9:35 pm #

    Ahh! She is so sweet! Her little belly is adorable and her little rolls on her arms and legs-I just wanna kiss them! Adorable ♥

  2. gatorbaby April 15, 2010 at 8:58 pm #

    Soooo cute! She sits up so well and has such a great little personality! She was really going after that crab and the water spouts! I have to go find a pool like that one! Lily can’t sit up by herself yet but I’m sure in a few weeks she’ll start suprising me! Still bummed we couldn’t meet up today…and sorry that Rylie got sick! Poor baby!

Leave a Reply

