Five Question Friday

16 Apr

1. What words do you use on your blog/online that you don’t use in real life?- To start, I don’t think anyone uses “lol” in real life. Although when I use to “chat” on AOL back in the day, I once said it to a friend when she told me something funny. Yeah, I said L-O-L. And then we had a good laugh after that. I don’t use other abbreviated words, but for the most part, how I talk online is how I talk in real life. That’s probably why my grammar is so poor.

2. Do you still write checks?- Of course, but only to pay bills. I rarely even do that. Everything is electronically paid  now. Plus I save money on stamps.

3. Who was your favorite President and why?- I’m not really sure. I never had much of an interest in them until 1) I did a report on Jimmy Carter in elementary school and 2) when I became an adult. With that being said, I am probably fond of George Washington.

4. Are you a yeller?- Can I plead the 5th? Hehe. Yes I am a yeller. I think it runs in the family. On the other hand, I think my husband only hears me when I yell (at least I’ll keep telling myself that.)

5. Have you ever dumpster dived?- No, but I did know people in college who did. Spirit Air was having this thing where you collect bar codes (or something like that. I can’t remember) from fast food cups, and if you save enough you get airfare. So I had friends who were going in dumpsters getting these “bar codes” to get free airfare.

4 Responses to “Five Question Friday”

  1. Stacey April 16, 2010 at 9:20 am #

    I catch myself getting ready to say lol all the time! That would be embarrassing if I ever did say it!

  2. Stef April 16, 2010 at 3:47 pm #

    I am an ASL interpreter and I kid you not, last week I interpreted a call about this guy who found $80K in a trash. See, but my luck would be to find a few brown banana peels and broken glass…ouch!!
    (Peeking at you via 5QF)

  3. gatorbaby April 17, 2010 at 7:27 am #

    Hey Torie! Tell Seth that it’s not a big deal getting Rylie’s ears pierced! The shots hurt way worse! She hasn’t even complained about her ears and she doesn’t mess with them. Even when I clean them and turn the earrings she doesn’t flinch! Now be prepared…when they did the piercing part Lily did cry…but it was short lived and I think the pop noise scared her the most. Anyways…that’s all I have to say about that!! LOL!! (ha…that fits this post!) That would be funny if Rylie said Lily for her first word!! Too cute!

  4. gatorbaby April 19, 2010 at 11:10 am #

    Yes, I do plan on making my own baby food…I have a baby food processor I got for Christmas! Thanks for the website….I will check it out!

Leave a Reply

