Six Months

10 May

Has it really been half a year? I can’t believe in another half she will be a year old! I cherish everyday I spend with her because I know she will not be this size for long. I know I’m going to turn around and we will be taking her to kindergarten. I get emotional thinking about it! She has changed so much in the last month. Not really by her looks, but her personality. She is very aware of what’s going on around her. Long gone are the days where she would sit in my lap and I would hold her. Now she wants to play, jump, and (almost) crawl. She is eating a wide variety of foods now and has longer stretches of being awake. And she gets more beautiful by the day 🙂 Her six month appointment is tomorrow, but I already know her weight. Here are some of her stats:

  • 20 lbs 4 oz (She is a big girl!) 95th percentile.
  • 27 inches tall. 95th percentile.
  • In 6-9 months clothing and some 12 months. I told you she is a big girl!
  • Sits up completely unassisted.
  • Leaning on her hands while sitting. She is so close to crawling. I give her another week or so.
  • Eating solids like a champ! I’m making her baby food too…so much cheaper and easier than I thought it would be.
  • Discovered her own voice (a couple of weeks ago). We think she is going to be the next American Idol hehe.
  • Taking all her naps in her crib. She still fights sleep, but we are making progress.
  • Her swing is being put away. She is trying to crawl out of it!
  • Takes a “big girl” bath. No more baby tub. Time for the toys!
  • Loves other babies and looking at pictures of herself. She has a photo album with pictures in it and she always giggles at them.
  • No teeth yet, but she is teething like a mad woman!
  • Trying to pull up on things…like the sofa.

That’s all I can think of right now. She just makes me smile and melts my heart everyday!

3 Responses to “Six Months”

  1. Nicole May 11, 2010 at 7:15 am #

    Happy 6 Months Rylie!! Torie, I hope you had a wonderful Mother’s Day!! We have to get together again soon!

  2. LeeAnn May 12, 2010 at 9:12 pm #

    Happy 6 months to your Rylie! They sure do grow up fast! I love her smile. She looks like such a happy baby.

  3. Tiffany May 13, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

    Happy 6 Months Rylie! Doesn’t it go by fast??

Leave a Reply

