D-Listed Blog Party 2010 & Giveaway

17 May

”MMButton”

Hi and thanks for stopping by for my D-Listed Blog Party! I am very excited to meet other D-Listers out there!! Let me start by introducing myself. My name is Torie and I’ve been happily married to my handsome hubs for 2 years! We live in Orlando with our 2 crazy dogs and our baby girl Rylie! She was born in November of 2009, which makes her 6 months old (makes me a little emotional just thinking about how fast she is growing!) As you can see by her pictures, she is a chunky monkey. Poor girl inherited her momma’s genes 🙂

This is us at Rylie's Dedication. She was 4 months.

Here she is a couple of days ago at 6 months.

I initially started blogging to keep our out-of-town family and friends up to date on our lives. It turned into a pregnancy blog, and now a blog about my days with my baby girl.

I was recently laid off from work and now am a stay at home mom. I really do enjoy every minute of it, but we needed some extra money to feed our 2 bulldogs, a husband who lives to eat, and a baby who recently starting eating “real” food. I thought about getting a “real” job, but couldn’t fathom leaving my baby with strangers during the day.After a little brainstorming and research, I decided to open up my own etsy shop.

In the past I made a few bows for Rylie and thought why not share my craftiness with other mom’s and their little girls! And so On Top Baby Bows was created!! (How cool is it that my dad came up with the name?!) If you have a little girl I would love to make her a bow! I also do custom orders, so send me a pic of what you would like and I’ll make it happen!

As you read through my blog you can see that I am not the best when it comes to grammar. There were so many times in high school where my mom had to re-write my papers because they were so bad! I am definitely working on it, but I think it gives me character 🙂 I mostly write about Rylie, but occasionally I created a post that I can be proud of. Most recently was my Mother’s Day post.

Last but not least I want to thank you for stopping by! And for doing so I’d like to do a D-List Blog Party Giveaway! The prize is a $10 credit to my store, On Top Baby Bows. You can pick anything you like, up to $10!

Here’s how to enter:

The First Entry is mandatory; all other entries will be disqualified if it is not included.  Please leave a SEPARATE comment for each entry, five chances to win total.

Mandatory Entry: Visit On Top Baby Bows and tell me which products are your favorite.

Extra Entries:

-Publicly follow On Top Baby Bows blog and let me know.

Follow Life With Rylie blog.

Like On Top Baby Bows on Facebook.

Follow On Top Baby Bows on Twitter.

This giveaway begins today, May 17th, and will close Saturday, May 22nd, at 9 pm. The winner will be selected at random using Random.org. You must respond to my email within 48 hours or another winner will be chosen. Please ensure you leave your email if it is not accessible in your profile or I won’t be able to notify you if you win! Good luck, ladies!

70 Responses to “D-Listed Blog Party 2010 & Giveaway”

  1. LeeAnn May 17, 2010 at 11:41 am #

    Hi there! Stopping in from the Blog Party!

    You have some really cute stuff in your shop! I like small and simple, so I really like your ribbon clips with bow…especially the group in white, yellow and purple.

  2. LeeAnn May 17, 2010 at 11:44 am #

    I follow Life With Rylie. (How could I not follow a blog about a little girl named Rylie? 🙂 )

  3. LeeAnn May 17, 2010 at 11:46 am #

    I Like On Top Baby Bows on FB.

  4. Heligirl May 17, 2010 at 12:40 pm #

    Howdy fellow D-Lister! Thanks for visiting Heligirl. I’m making sure to visit my visitors first and am sooooo psyched I found your site. I LOVE those bows. OMG, you want me to pick a favorite?!?! I’m so torn. I love the Scotty Dogs and the cute pink ladybug bow. Maybe the ladybug. Yes, definitely that one. 🙂

    heligirljen (at) gmail (dot) com

    -Jen

  5. Heligirl May 17, 2010 at 12:41 pm #

    I’m following Top Baby Bows Blog, and it’s gonna cost me. I can feel it already…

    heligirljen (at) gmail (dot) com

    -Jen

  6. Heligirl May 17, 2010 at 12:43 pm #

    Following your Life with Rylie with RSS.

    heligirljen (at) gmail (dot) com

    -Jen

  7. Heligirl May 17, 2010 at 12:44 pm #

    Following On Top Baby Bows on Twitter

    heligirljen (at) gmail (dot) com

    -Jen

  8. Heligirl May 17, 2010 at 12:45 pm #

    And, finally, I am following you on Facebook too. Whew. This is gonna be expensive. 🙂

    heligirljen (at) gmail (dot) com

    -Jen

  9. Robyn May 17, 2010 at 12:50 pm #

    Hello Torie!
    Thanks for stopping by the blog. I don’t have a baby girl, and I don’t know any at the moment so I wont enter the giveaway, but I wanted to say I like your blog, too, and Rylie is gorgeous!

  10. Stephanie May 17, 2010 at 1:43 pm #

    Hey! Thanks for the comment love on my blog! I must say, I’m insanely jealous that you can make bows. I have a slight addiction to buying bows for Elise! I’ll definitely make your etsy shop a fav!

  11. Stephanie May 17, 2010 at 1:47 pm #

    My favorites are the fluffy tulle flowers! Never seen them before!

  12. Stephanie May 17, 2010 at 1:48 pm #

    Following On Top Baby Bows

  13. Stephanie May 17, 2010 at 1:49 pm #

    Following on FB!

  14. justine May 17, 2010 at 2:38 pm #

    LOVE LOVE LOVE your bows!! love the clips, love the appliqué bows, LOVE the citrus clip on the bow blog. love it all.

  15. justine May 17, 2010 at 2:38 pm #

    following on top baby blog.

  16. justine May 17, 2010 at 2:39 pm #

    i “like”d your fb page =)

  17. justine May 17, 2010 at 2:40 pm #

    and i’m following life with rylie

    i don’t do twitter, or else i would follow you there too =)

  18. Jennifer @ Life with the lebedas May 17, 2010 at 2:51 pm #

    adorable little girl! stopping by from blog party!

    Jennifer
    http://www.lebedafamily.blogspot.com

  19. Joanna May 17, 2010 at 6:38 pm #

    Hey there fellow Floridian/D List partier! How cute are you with the giveaway!? Wish I had a little girl to put a bow in her hair, maybe someday 🙂

  20. Angela May 17, 2010 at 6:57 pm #

    Stopping by from the blog party! You have a beautiful family. I love the crochet headbands and the flowers.

  21. Angela May 17, 2010 at 7:03 pm #

    I am following you on twitter, bellesbutterfly

  22. harmskills May 17, 2010 at 7:05 pm #

    visiting from blog hop & the dlist. I have a boy, so Ill pass on the bows! congrats to you for starting your own etsy shop. ill keep it in mind if i am looking for gifts (ill make it a fav store)

  23. Angela May 17, 2010 at 7:05 pm #

    I became a fan on facebook!

  24. Angela May 17, 2010 at 7:07 pm #

    I am following On Top Baby Bows Blog!

  25. Erica Kloetstra May 17, 2010 at 8:07 pm #

    thanks for stopping by my blog on the d-listed party

    I love 3 Piece Ribbon Clips with Bow—Brown, White and Blue Stripped

    bassgiraffe@hotmail.com

  26. Erica Kloetstra May 17, 2010 at 8:08 pm #

    following you on twitter
    @bassgiraffe

  27. Erica Kloetstra May 17, 2010 at 8:09 pm #

    following your blog

  28. Courtney May 17, 2010 at 8:51 pm #

    My favorite item was the Cotton Flower Snap Clips, and I think I would take them in each and every color 🙂
    I also liked On Top Baby Bows on f-book! Thanks for the giveaway!

  29. amber May 17, 2010 at 9:22 pm #

    Just stopped by for the party – your little lady is adorable…it really is amazing how fast they grow!! 😀 I’m doing a giveaway for the party on my blog too – please stop by and check it out!!

    I don’t know any little girls, but if I did I’d definitley consider your bows!!
    Amber 🙂
    ps. I’m following now!

  30. Carolyn H. May 17, 2010 at 9:40 pm #

    Well apart from the bows I already purchased that I am loving, I REALLY love your new Fluffy Tulle Flower clips!!! What a great idea, you crafty little mom you!!

  31. Carolyn H. May 17, 2010 at 9:43 pm #

    I already like you on facebook! 🙂 but it’s really more like heart you!

  32. Carolyn H. May 17, 2010 at 9:47 pm #

    I just publicly followed your OnTop Baby Bows blog!

  33. Shazia May 18, 2010 at 12:13 am #

    I love the sparkling heart clip and the boutique flower clips!

  34. Shazia May 18, 2010 at 12:14 am #

    I am publicly following your On Top Baby Bows blog!

  35. Shazia May 18, 2010 at 12:15 am #

    I have been following life with Rylie blog since before Rylie was born. Do you remember I sent you a comment way back asking where you got your room decorating ideas from. Loved your blog back then and love it even more today!

  36. Gretchen May 18, 2010 at 7:43 am #

    I LOVE the tulle bows! Absolutely adorable!

  37. Gretchen May 18, 2010 at 7:44 am #

    I follow On Top Baby Bows on Twitter!

  38. LCW May 18, 2010 at 9:40 am #

    Stopping by from the D-list and we live o-so- close to one another. My little girl doesn’t have much hair, I’ll have to come back and get her bows when she has hair to clip them to! Haha! We have two dogs as well, and they eat us out of house and home, but we love them.

  39. Alyssa May 18, 2010 at 11:25 am #

    How do I pick?! I love the double layer and pinwheel bows!

  40. Alyssa May 18, 2010 at 11:27 am #

    Following On Top’s blog.

  41. Alyssa May 18, 2010 at 11:28 am #

    Following in Twitter. @alyssa2047

  42. Alyssa May 18, 2010 at 11:29 am #

    Following this blog through my Google reader!

  43. gatorbaby May 18, 2010 at 12:05 pm #

    Hello Hello!! I want to join too!! I love the interchangeable headbands…great idea! I have some of the clips that you made (they are fabulous by the way) and I want to clip them onto headbands.

  44. Karen May 18, 2010 at 2:18 pm #

    Hi Torie, I am a recent follower of your blog and you of mine! 🙂 I just love your little girl! Congrats on the opening of your own etsy shop, you do a great job. For my first entry in your giveaway, I love the crochet headbands and the leapord print bow. So cute!

  45. Karen May 18, 2010 at 2:22 pm #

    I am a follower of Life with Rylie!

  46. Karen May 18, 2010 at 2:22 pm #

    I am now a Facebook fan!

  47. Karen May 18, 2010 at 2:23 pm #

    I am now a Twitter follower!

  48. Jeanine May 18, 2010 at 3:15 pm #

    I love the cute Cotton Flower Snap Clip

  49. Natalie May 18, 2010 at 4:19 pm #

    The ladybug bow!! So cute!
    My twins don’t have hair yet, but when they do, I’ll be doing some shopping 🙂

  50. sugarplumtreasures May 18, 2010 at 4:20 pm #

    I love the butterfly snap clips.

  51. sugarplumtreasures May 18, 2010 at 4:25 pm #

    Following On Top Baby Bows blog!

    info (at) sugarplumtreasures (dot) com

  52. sugarplumtreasures May 18, 2010 at 4:26 pm #

    Following on Twitter (SugarPlumsMomma)

    info (at) sugarplumtreasures (dot) com

  53. Yummy Mummy May 18, 2010 at 10:06 pm #

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!! Rylie is adorable! I love her cheekies!

    I love your bows, especially the pink crocheted flower! I don’t think my hubs would appreciate me putting them on his son though. Would you be insulted if I used them on my puppy instead?

  54. britt May 19, 2010 at 1:42 pm #

    hello from D-listed! i really like the owl bow, and the flower clips 🙂

  55. chrysanthemum May 19, 2010 at 3:22 pm #

    I LOVE the butterfly clips. I can see them in Indy’s hair already.

  56. chrysanthemum May 19, 2010 at 3:23 pm #

    I’m a twitter follower: @chrysanthemum

  57. chrysanthemum May 19, 2010 at 3:24 pm #

    Thumbs up on FB!

  58. chrysanthemum May 19, 2010 at 3:25 pm #

    I follow the Life with Rylie blog.

    pugletx@yahoo.com

  59. Erin May 19, 2010 at 7:21 pm #

    SO cute and now I guess I know where I will be buying some bows from! 🙂

    Where in Orlando are you located? I’m from there originally, but now in Atlanta! Rylie is just precious!

  60. Alex @alexcampbell11 May 19, 2010 at 9:17 pm #

    Hey thanks for stopping by my blog!

    I’m now a follower of yours on Twitter. You have a beautiful daughter!

  61. Pink Blogger May 21, 2010 at 12:43 pm #

    Thanks for stopping by from the blog party! Love your blog, and your family and baby girl are adorable!

    Love the Large Crochet Mohair Flowers!

  62. Pink Blogger May 21, 2010 at 12:43 pm #

    following on twitter! @bloggingpink

  63. Pink Blogger May 21, 2010 at 12:44 pm #

    following in my google reader!

  64. Alli May 22, 2010 at 4:48 pm #

    I love the headbands, especially the Lace Headband in Teal! so cute!

    northssclub at yahoo dot com

  65. Alli May 22, 2010 at 4:49 pm #

    I publicly follow the On Top Baby Bows blog (alli)

    northssclub at yahoo dot com

  66. Alli May 22, 2010 at 4:50 pm #

    I “liked” On Top Baby Bows on Facebook (Alli Tsao)

    northssclub at yahoo dot com

  67. Alli May 22, 2010 at 4:50 pm #

    I follow On Top Baby Bows on Twitter (@alitsao)

    northssclub at yahoo dot com

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Play Hard, Sleep Hard « Life with Rylie - May 18, 2010

    […] are new to my blog I want to welcome you!! Yesterday was my introductory post and you can find it here. Or you can just scroll down a little I currently have a giveaway so make sure you enter!! Now […]

  2. 6 Month Pictures « Life with Rylie - May 20, 2010

    […] by toriebartee Welcome to all my new readers! If you haven’t read my intro you can find it here along with my giveaway! Make sure you enter by Saturday! I will be announcing the winner […]

  3. Fiver Question Friday « Life with Rylie - May 21, 2010

    […] 21, 2010 by toriebartee Welcome new readers! If you haven’t entered my giveaway you should! It ends tomorrow and I will be announcing the winner Monday. Now on to Five Question […]

Comments are closed.