Five Question Friday

28 May


1. Is there something you’ve always wanted to try but just can’t muster up the courage to actually do yet?- Not really. I’m not the scared type (unless there is a big ol’ spider around). I want to skydive, but I’m not sure if I should now that I have a baby. One day I will.

2. If you had $100 handed to you in cash without your significant other knowing about it, what would you spend it on?- Most likely bills. We are trying to pay off a little bit of debt we accumulated when my husband was unemployed, so that is our first priority…BUT I might save a little and buy a new dress 🙂

3. What was your favorite piece of playground equipment as a child?- I was always doing gymnastics so I’d say the ground, but I did love to swing (and jump off).

4. Do you prefer a sweet or hearty breakfast?- Man, this is a tough one! I definitely love me some sweets!! Mmmm, pancakes and french toast sound so good right now, but a nice omlet with ham, cheese and bacon is yummy too.

5. Are you a Neat Freak or a Messy Bessy?- I’d like to think I am a “Neat Freak”, but I am not. I don’t consider myself a “Messy Bessy” either. I find myself somewhere in between…depending on the day and what my family needs.

6 Responses to “Five Question Friday”

  1. Jill May 28, 2010 at 9:33 am #

    I was going to answer #2 with debt reduction too, but thought this was the time to wild & crazy! 🙂

  2. Kyrsten May 28, 2010 at 9:48 am #

    You really would spend the money on bills? Wow, that’s remarkable!

    – Stopping by from Mama M. –

    • Stevie May 3, 2017 at 7:39 pm #

      Laurie VergeI knew every one except the Horsehead Tavern sign, which di8#n&d217;t look like that the last time I went down that road (is it falling apart now?) and the door at the Customs Building. That was fun…

  3. Mama M. May 28, 2010 at 10:37 pm #

    Totally hungry. Reading all of these breakfast foods has made me famished!

    I wish I had just a teeny tiny little smidge of Neat Freak in me. Just a hint of it. (Or more, I guess!!)

  4. Dad May 29, 2010 at 3:41 pm #

    #3 – Maypole? Also, I remember helping you slide down the pole on the jungle gym….”slide,slide, slide baby slide!” Having any flash backs? Love You!

  5. JDaniel4's Mom June 1, 2010 at 1:58 pm #

    I could eat french toast while swinging.

Leave a Reply

