We’re Back!

7 Jun

And we had a wonderful trip! Rylie’s first time on a plane was a major success! She did so well and I am so glad. I was so worried that she was going to scream the whole time or at least for take off, but she didn’t.

On the way up to PA she fell asleep during take off, woke up until right before we landed and then slept for the landing. She was good in the car, at everyone’s houses, and she even slept really well for not being in her own bed. I think she was wore out from all the new faces and all the hopping around.

On the way home she was awake for the plane take off. As we got higher and higher she looked at me concerned ( I think her ears hurt) and was reaching for me, but she didn’t cry. Then she fell asleep for about an hour and a half! She was all curled up on my chest like when she was a tiny newborn. She made mommy very happy!

Rylie got to meet her younger (2nd) cousin, Kaylynn. They are 4 months apart. It was so cute when they first met. Rylie loves other babies, so she was very excited. She started crawling in Kaylynn’s car seat to see her. We got a few pictures of them in matching outfits. Everyone said it reminded them of Britt and I when we were little.

Then she got to hang out with her other (2nd) cousins Derek and Molly. Derek is 3 1/2 and Molly is 2. They both love her and always have to show “Baby Rylie” everything. At one point it even looked like Molly and Rylie were playing. Their family is coming down to FL in October for the Mickey Mouse Halloween thing and we might take Rylie along. She will be 11 months then and most likely walking.

We had a great trip and it was so nice to see everybody, but we are glad to be home. Rylie (and I) missed her daddy and he missed her (and me)!

3 Responses to “We’re Back!”

  1. sheeia02 June 7, 2010 at 8:46 pm #

    Oh my… those pictures are great. The babies are really cute.

  2. Karen June 7, 2010 at 10:00 pm #

    Welcome back Torie! It looks like you and Rylie had a great time. We are thinking of flying in July and am nervous on how Jillian is going to be. Glad to hear Rylie did so well!

  3. bellesbutterfly June 8, 2010 at 2:47 pm #

    Adorable! Sounds like you had a great trip. Seeing kids play together is the best. My husband and I went to the Halloween Party at Disney on our Honeymoon. Take Rylie! We had a blast! It was so much fun, and she will be able to ride pretty much all of the rides. She will love it. But, I’m a Disney fan so I may be a little biased.

Leave a Reply

