Can We Say Blow Out?

15 Jun

*Disclaimer* Sorry if this sounds a little gross, but I’m sure all mom’s have experienced this one time or another.

So right after I had my writers block yesterday, I got up to change Rylie’s diaper and smelt something that I have never smelt before. Yes she has pooped before, but it never smelled like something straight out of the sewer. I opened her diaper and there it was…all over the place and runny like when she was breast feeding. When I picked her up I didn’t notice that it was all up her back too. I laid her down and she started kicking like a mad woman. You can probably guess what happened next. There was no trying to clean it up so she went straight into the tub and the changing pad cover went into the washer.

The next morning the same exact thing happened. Two days in a row my little princess pooped like a frightened man! I’m not sure what brought on this nastiness. The only thing I could think of was yogurt. I had given her some the previous morning.

Today was a lot better. She still went, but it was nothing like the previous mornings. Good thing because I ran out of changing pad covers.

3 Responses to “Can We Say Blow Out?”

  1. marlen June 16, 2010 at 9:38 am #

    i have to comment and share my own story from yesterday. actually, it’s exactly the same as yours until i pulled easton out of the bath and wrapped him up in his towel. guess what he did in the towel?! mmhmm.

  2. Christine S June 16, 2010 at 4:57 pm #

    I loathe blowouts. I feel for any Mom who tells me they just got done cleaning one up. They are the worst when they just go nuts and get it all over. Yuck!

  3. Angela June 17, 2010 at 3:08 pm #

    Belle had her first blow out on my birthday. She was just over a month old. I had no clue what to do at first I sat there and stared at her trying to figure out how to get the onsie off. I was doing laundry at 9:30 at night.

Leave a Reply

