Five Question Friday

18 Jun

1. What is your favorite thing about summertime?- I use to love not going to school. Now I’m not really sure. I hate Florida summers because it is so stinkin’ hot and humid! But that means more time by the pool/in the sprinklers/beach etc. which is always fun.

2. What is your ideal retirement location (if money didn’t matter)?- Definitely living in a beach house in Hawaii! My husband wouldn’t agree with me, but he’s never been there so he wouldn’t know. He wants to go to Alaska…gross.

3. Do you live in the same town you grew up in?- Pretty much. I’ve lived in Ocoee/Orlando since the age of 7. Before that we were in PA. I guess I am a Floridian, but a lot of my family is still up north.

4. What nervous habit did you have as a child that you kicked to the curb before becoming an adult?- I don’t really think I had any. If I did I can’t remember it now.

5. What is the most embarrassing thing that happened to you while on the job?- Oh man. Working at Jaws was interesting to say the least. I’m sure there is something else embarrassing, but one that comes to mind is when I gave Seth my phone number. It was my last day at work and I told him “I finally got the balls to give you my number.” Yeah. I said balls to my potential boyfriend lol. I was pretty embarrassed after he walked away…but he did call 🙂

One Response to “Five Question Friday”

  1. Kimberlee June 18, 2010 at 9:38 am #

    Love your embarrassing answer, LOL! Why does it take us so long to do things, and then it turns out worse than we think! Probably impressed him that you did have “balls”.

    Visiting from 5QF
    Kimberlee, from http://www.TheSpunkyDiva.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

