Five Question Friday (and some pictures of Rylie)

2 Jul


1. What is one thing you miss the most about childhood?- Not having a care in the world. No dinner to make, no laundry to fold, no butts to wipe (except my own), and no house to clean. I do enjoy being an adult, but I wish at least once a month I could be a kid again.

2. Are you still friends with your friends from high school?- Very, very few. I am still bff with my old pal Meghan and A kid named Billy works for my parents. Having a baby has brought some other people back into my life that got lost along the way. It seems that when you have things in common you reconnect.

3. Is there a catch phrase, cliché, or word that just drives you bonkers every time you hear it?- “Dunzo”, “preggers”, “touch base”, “FML” (tired of people using that one!), and “so to speak”…really?

4. What is one thing that you think symbolizes America…besides “Old Glory”?- Well the obvious American Flag and Bald Eagle. But, a friend and I were watching the World Cup the other day and talking about how people from other countries think we are crazy and stupid. All of a sudden a guy came onto the TV with his face painted red, white and blue, shirtless while wearing an American flag around him chanting “U-S-A.” And we wonder why they say those things.

5. What are your 4th of July weekend plans?- I’m pretty lame. The hubs has to work, so Rylie and I are going to church and then going home. We may go down to the community pool and swim for a little (depending if there are a lot of people there or not.) Like I said. Lame.

-I haven’t posted a lot of pictures lately because of guest blogger week. I know you want to see some though. Here are the latest ones!

2 Responses to “Five Question Friday (and some pictures of Rylie)”

  1. justine July 2, 2010 at 9:17 am #

    your girl has the FUNNIEST expressions!!! i love it!

    • toriebartee July 2, 2010 at 9:21 am #

      Yeah, she is a goof ball like her daddy hehe.

Leave a Reply

