Eight Months

10 Jul

Do I really have a baby who is 8 months old? I was making her 0-6 month baby book the other day and couldn’t believe how fast time is going by. I asked Seth if he remembers her that small (it was about 2 months old) and he said no. I mean, I remember her that way, but it seems like it was so long ago and now she is all over that place. At the time it felt like she would never get out of her up all night, constantly crying, reflux stage. Now she is turning into a little person. I tell all new moms to cherish their time with their newborn because in a few months they will not want to be held as much. They will be getting into every place they should not be. Here are a few things that Rylie has accomplished in the last month:

  • Weighs 22 lbs.
  • Is 27″ tall.
  • Wears only a few 9 months clothing, but mostly in 12 months. We had to do a shopping trip for PJ’s and such. She didn’t have many in bigger sizes.
  • Eats just about anything we give her. She loves all her fruits and veggies.
  • She loves puffs. They come in handy when I’m making dinner too. Some people like to call them the “babysitter.”
  • Pulls up on everything…I mean everything! She does not want to sit down!
  • Crawls like a crazy girl. We call her speed racer.
  • She can stand all by herself…for a few minutes. She even tried taking a few steps. Next month I will probably say she is walking. This girl is something else.
  • Is sleeping from 7pm-7am. She has her off nights, but thank goodness we are caught up on sleep!
  • She is more interested in TV. She has a very short attention span, but she loves Dora and Diego. And for all you Floridians, she likes the Appliance Direct commercials. I have no idea why!
  • Her 2nd set of teeth are about to pop through any day. She is drooling like crazy again!
  • Babbles constantly. She says “dada” “baba” and “mama.” I think the only one she knows what it means is “dada” We are working on learning “mama.”
  • Does not like to sit still. She has to be exploring which makes it a lot harder to take pictures of her!

What is this stuff?

5 Responses to “Eight Months”

  1. Alyssa July 10, 2010 at 4:04 pm #

    So cute!

  2. ksluiter July 10, 2010 at 6:41 pm #

    what a cute little grin she has! Love it!

  3. gatorbaby July 11, 2010 at 8:12 am #

    Happy 8 months Rylie!! Lily and I are going to come play…just gotta check my work schedule tomorrow and then we’ll get some dates together!!

  4. Joyce July 12, 2010 at 8:48 am #

    I cant believe my granddaughter is 8 months either. She is sooo much like you Torie it just brings back a ton of memories. Happy 8 months!! Love you both!!!

  5. Belle's Butterfly July 12, 2010 at 3:39 pm #

    I can’t believe how quickly time really does go once you have a child. We had an annual event this past weekend and I remember thinking last year how it would be completely different because Belle would be here. And now that event is here and gone.

    Rylie is beautiful. I love the faces!

Leave a Reply

