Two Things

25 Jul

First off I made a dress from to old t-shirts last night. I have never sewn any kind of clothing item before so this was a big accomplishment! I am very proud of myself and my grandma probably is too (she taught me how to sew). It came out fairly decent, but the top half is inside out…oops. I’m going to make another one and hopefully it turns out better!

And lastly, Rylie started playing peek-a-boo with me today. It was so cute and she has never done it before. Here is the video of it.

3 Responses to “Two Things”

  1. Miranda July 26, 2010 at 12:48 pm #

    I think you should post up a tutorial of that t-shirt dress. Or start selling them in your shop. Because I totally want one. Or five.

    but I’m not skinny so it probably wouldn’t look nearly as good on me.

    • toriebartee July 26, 2010 at 12:58 pm #

      Thanks. I got it from @Ohsweetjoy (twitter) but I can’t find the tutorial site.

  2. Carol Ann July 26, 2010 at 1:31 pm #

    My cheeks hurt from smiling through the video! So cute! My little one does that with her hands, she covers her little eyes like we can’t see her, and then she lifts them and we all say “Peek A Boo!”

    And, I’m glad to know that I’m not the only one who says Peek A Boo 10 octives higher than my “normal” voice! LOL!

Leave a Reply

