I Did It!

26 Jul

I finally met my goal weight! Remember my post about hitting a plateau? Well I am happy to say that I am now back to my wedding weight. It feels so good to be back here. I think I owe a lot of it to being so busy chasing around an almost 9 months old that I don’t have time to snack like I did. My portion sizes are a lot smaller too. I’ve picked up the exercising some, but I’m not losing sleep over it either. Just watching what I eat, chasing a baby around and not snacking has helped get me past that darn hump.

My whole reason for getting that number back down on the scale is for when I (Lord willing) get pregnant again. I’m not planning on it anytime soon, but I don’t want to have to lose double the weight after the next one. Let’s just hope I stay here until my next pregnancy.

17 Responses to “I Did It!”

  1. Krista C July 26, 2010 at 12:30 pm #

    That’s awesome…congrats girlie! Unfortunately I wasn’t so wise and still had an extra 20 lbs when I got preggers with the 2nd so I’m now back to my pre-pregnancy weight with Chloe but have another 20lbs to go to get back to me pre-Caleb weight. I need some will-power! Snacking is my weakness 😦

  2. Karen July 26, 2010 at 1:11 pm #

    Congratulations Torie! Good for you! Wedding weight is the holy grail of weight loss. Jeff and I always tell each other we are so many pounds over wedding weight. I have plateaued right now but just got back into working out today so I am hoping to lose the last few annoying pounds. I have a question for you if you don’t mind. Are you still nursing? I have a feeling I will lose a few more pounds just by stopping because those “girls” are a little heavier than they normally would be. But then again, I won’t be burning as many calories when I do stop so I am curious if that has any impact on weight loss. Congrats again! You look amazing!

    Karen

  3. Carol Ann July 26, 2010 at 1:28 pm #

    Good for you Torie! I just started the South Beach Diet and have about 8 lbs to go to get to pre-baby #2 weight, which is the same as wedding weight! It’s definitely a good idea to get to where you want to be prior to round 2.

    Hey karen – I thought when I shut the milk machine down, my body would let go of the 8 lbs it was holding on to from baby #2. She’s been weaned for 3 months now, and no difference! I guess it was just harder for me to lose it the 2nd time around.

  4. Liz July 26, 2010 at 1:57 pm #

    Way to go Torie! That is awesome, you look great! I love the dress you made too. Wish I could be that crafty 🙂

  5. Belle's Butterfly July 26, 2010 at 2:59 pm #

    Congratulations! You look amazing! I am stuck in the same area for a while now. I have lost the baby weight but would love to get the prewedding weight. And even to the weight I was before the stress of the wedding. With having our vacation planned for December I am hoping to get to one of those goals. I hope!
    Congrats again!

  6. Tori July 26, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

    super cute dress! and you look fabulous! i still have a couple lbs to go, but i’m working on it! good job!

  7. Joanna July 26, 2010 at 3:18 pm #

    Congratulations!! This is such motivation for me to get in gear and lost those last few pounds!

    You look great, and I love the dress you made too 🙂

  8. sugarplumtreasures July 26, 2010 at 4:54 pm #

    Congratulations! You look amazing! I’m jealous – I have a stubborn 6 lbs to lose still. We recently started some new healthier recipes so hopefully soon – and I am going to start exercising (at least the days that I don’t work).

  9. Jenn (JC) July 26, 2010 at 6:15 pm #

    Congrats Torie on reaching your goal. I’m also about 5 pounds away and like you I have reached a plateau. Also like yourself it’s all about the nutrition and I’m still learning as I go. Congrats again you look AMAZING.

  10. Tori July 26, 2010 at 6:17 pm #

    oh dear…i just checked out your twenty five design etsy shop and i LOVE sooooo many of your adult headbands! this could be dangerous…

  11. harmskills July 26, 2010 at 6:30 pm #

    You look fabulous!

  12. Alyssa July 26, 2010 at 8:50 pm #

    Woo hoo! You go girl! =)

  13. Shazia July 26, 2010 at 10:10 pm #

    Congrats Torie! You look great!

  14. Shannon July 27, 2010 at 7:37 am #

    Girl you look great! Congrats to you! Oh and what a great giveaway! I’m excited!!!

  15. LeeAnn July 27, 2010 at 9:19 pm #

    Congratulations Torie! Way to go!!! I have a long way to go to get back to my wedding weight, but I’m still plugging along. And you’re right…it was a great week for both of us!

  16. Kimberly July 27, 2010 at 10:20 pm #

    Good for you! You look great! Following your from Bloggy Moms! ~Kimberly

  17. Hypnotic Therapeutics July 30, 2010 at 2:32 pm #

    Wow! Congratulations! You look great! You have demonstrated will power, dedication, commitment, and persistence. Attributes that some say they have…but few do. Now, you must maintain your goal weight forever! That truly is the challenge of a lifetime. Best to you!

    and for others…

    Sometimes motivation is not enough to make lasting weight loss changes. Weight loss requires a mind shift. Weight loss may be the easist aspect of the entire process. The most difficult is making the process a life long and enjoyable journey. In other words, you may achieve your goal weight. Can you stay there? The answer is YES, if you have a shift in the way you think and do. Learn more.

Leave a Reply

