Five Question Friday

30 Jul

1. Did you have a favorite blanket or toy as a kid? If so, do you still have it?- When my brother was born he got a stuffed animal that had hooks for hands so you could wrap it around your body…but I took it for myself.

2. Do you dream in color?- Most definitely. I have the most vivid, but weirdest dreams. Ask my old roommate Nikki. Or my mom. Every morning I’d wake up and say “I had the weirdest dream!”

3. How tall are you? Do you wish you were shorter or taller?- I’m in between 5’5″ and 5’6″. I like my height. Sometimes I wish I was an inch or two shorter because I love high heals! The higher, the better! Although it’s a lot harder to wear them lugging around a baby, but I still rock them every Sunday.

4. If you could have anyone’s (celeb or other) voice as the guide on your GPS, who would it be?- Not sure. Morgan Freeman, just because he is the voice of everything. OR if Carrie Underwood sang my directions!

5. Do you return your shopping cart to the corral or leave it wherever in the parking lot?- I almost always return it to either the front of the store or the corral. It’s harder now with a baby because you can’t just leave her in the car. Most of the time I try to park right beside one. Target is great like that though. They have the corrals every few parking spots. I really think that store was created for moms.

3 Responses to “Five Question Friday”

  1. LeeAnn July 30, 2010 at 6:43 am #

    So you’re 5′ 5 1/2″ too?!?!? LOL (You’ll have to read my answer to find out why I find that so funny.)

    Happy Friday Torie!

  2. Carol Ann July 30, 2010 at 7:58 am #

    Ohhh, I’d love for Carrie to sing my directions too! Great choice 🙂 I saw her in concert with Liz back when I was pregnant, it was a good show…but, I’m really looking forward to Sugarland coming in Oct – that’s going to be an awesome girl’s night.

    I think you’re right. Target was designed for Momma’s! Publix needs to take notes….that’s probably the only store where I end leaving my cart parked on the island.

  3. ksluiter July 30, 2010 at 11:39 am #

    I LOVE Target too! And you are right, they have the cart corral thing DOWN! And I can almost always find a spot really close to one! Oh and Morgan Freeman would be AWESOME on the GPS. he is always so calm. You can’t freak out when he is telling you where to go!

Leave a Reply

