We Have a Walker

1 Aug

I can not believe that my BABY is walking! Seriously, where did the time go? In about two weeks she went from cruising like a pro, to standing on her own, to taking a couple of steps and now she lets go of the couch or wall and starts walking. I guess my new exercise will be chasing after her πŸ™‚

She was also moved from the baby nursery at church to the early toddlers class. We went to pick her up and they said she had to be moved because she is too much to handle. I was not prepared for that. I felt like my pumpkin went from and baby to a toddler in a few short hours. We walked in the door and there she was standing like a big girl with all the other big kids running around her. I think she wanted to be like them and that is why she is was walking so much later in the day. ::sigh::

10 Responses to “We Have a Walker”

  1. Heather August 1, 2010 at 6:55 pm #

    Awww! Congratulations on this huge milestone!! As much as tired as I’m going to be when Babygirl starts walking, I’m ready. I NEED some exercise around here!! Haha!! Keep me posted on how she’s doing. I’m hoping I’ll be joining the club soon!

  2. harmskills August 1, 2010 at 6:58 pm #

    congrats Rylie! Good job!!!!

  3. Laura August 1, 2010 at 8:46 pm #

    Wow, she’s walking early, no? I’m so excited for Shelby to become mobile and, at the same time, I’m dreading it! We have A LOT of babyproofing to do around our house. Thank goodness she’s not quite ready yet. πŸ™‚

  4. ksluiter August 1, 2010 at 9:49 pm #

    I still look at Eddie and think, “NOOOO yo are a baby! Quit trying to be like the big kids!” when I see him at daycare trying to keep up!

    And Rylie is OH so cute toddling around! Love it!!! What a little sweetie!

  5. Leslie August 2, 2010 at 11:50 am #

    Awww, ain’t that a milestone. My daughter just turned one but she’s now getting excited to walk around but still unable to do it on her own.

  6. Nicole August 3, 2010 at 11:34 am #

    OH MY TORIE!!! I can’t believe she’s walking! Lily has soooo much catching up to do!!! How exciting!

  7. Angela August 3, 2010 at 5:01 pm #

    Aww! Congratulations! I can’t believe she went from crawling to walking in just a couple of weeks. Although Belle is ready, her legs aren’t so much.

    What a great milestone!!

  8. justine August 3, 2010 at 6:29 pm #

    cute!! b is getting close-she is letting go of things. this day scares the pants off of me. but so did the crawl phase. `

    yay rylie!!!

  9. Liz August 3, 2010 at 8:41 pm #

    She’s on her way!!! What a cute video… Abby took her first step Sunday night. She is getting braver by the day. Scratch that. Braver by the MINUTE! Yikes πŸ™‚

  10. Carol Ann August 4, 2010 at 12:43 pm #

    Let the fun begin! Amazing how they look so much older once they set out on two legs! Take lots of video, before you know it she’ll lose that wobbly new walker look and she’ll be running around!

Leave a Reply

