The Day I Met a Fellow Blogger

3 Aug

It’s funny how you can connect with other women, either through blogs or twitter. There are a few moms out there that I feel I would get along with in real life, not just through the internet.

Krista from The Cameron Chronicles is one of those people. She is super sweet, outgoing and fun to talk to. Plus, our girls are only 2 days apart! I think we originally started talking through twitter. Come to find out she use to live in Orlando, still has family here, and comes back to visit often. This past weekend happened to be one of those times. She told me she was coming, so we set up a time to meet. I have to admit I was a tad bit nervous. I felt like I was going on a blind date. I kept thinking, what if she doesn’t like me? What if we have nothing to talk about? What if she doesn’t show up? Funny story…I thought I was being stood up.

I was running a couple minutes late, so I figured she would be there before me. I got Rylie out of the car and walked inside Panera. I didn’t see her anywhere. I thought she might have been running late too. (P.S. we didn’t give each other our numbers. Dumb mistake #1). I sat down and waited for about 5-10 minutes. She was no where to be found. I got my phone out and checked twitter. She posted that she already left to meet me. I was in panic mode. Since there are like a million Panera’s within 5 miles of each other, I got a little mixed up on which one to meet. I quickly sent her a message and we exchanged numbers. She told me to stay put and she would be right over. I felt so bad because it was pretty much my fault. I was at the wrong Panera! Anywho, once we were at the right place we had a great time with great conversation. We had so much to talk about and our daughters did too πŸ™‚ Here are a couple of pictures of them together.

"Are you real?"

Holding Hands

Besties πŸ™‚

I’m so glad I actually got to meet another mommy blogger!

11 Responses to “The Day I Met a Fellow Blogger”

  1. LeeAnn August 3, 2010 at 7:36 am #

    Oh how fun! I just recently started following Krista on Twitter and I thought she lived here. LOL She seems super sweet.

    I love meeting my “internet friends” in person. Speaking of which…when are we having lunch? πŸ˜‰

  2. Krista C August 3, 2010 at 8:14 am #

    Yay for new friends! So glad we finally found eachother!! Can’t wait to meet up next time we are down (which might be soon!!)

    LeeAnn- I live in Jacksonville but we come down to Orlando at least once a month πŸ™‚

  3. Belle's Butterfly August 3, 2010 at 8:25 am #

    What a sweet story! The pictures are adorable. I always feel like I am being stood up when I show up before the other person. I start to panic after 2 minutes haha.

  4. Lindsay August 3, 2010 at 9:02 am #

    How awesome! And the pics are so cute!

  5. Heather August 3, 2010 at 9:49 am #

    Aww! What a great story! I want to meet my internet friends now!

  6. Sluiter Nation August 3, 2010 at 1:52 pm #

    that is AWESOME! I am jealous! I know one of my bloggers buddies IRL, but we live in different states so we don’t see each other very often. That is so cool that you guys got to chat and meet! πŸ™‚ You had a mini BlogHer πŸ™‚

  7. katie jones August 3, 2010 at 2:07 pm #

    okay 1. how cool is it that I (kindof) know both you, and Krista? and 2. I’m jealous.

  8. Karen August 3, 2010 at 3:05 pm #

    That is awesome!!! I have yet to meet another blogger IRL.

  9. Missy August 3, 2010 at 3:38 pm #

    What a great story!

  10. Carol Ann August 4, 2010 at 12:40 pm #

    I love this! I can’t wait until I can start meeting some of my blog gal pals! Which reminds me, I need to start working on that!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Party? Say What? « - April 1, 2011

    […] Hello to those of you visiting for The Ultimate Blog Party! Blogging has really opened my eyes to a whole new world. I’ve read blogs that made me laugh uncontrollably, cry with the deepest sympathy and I even met one of my best friends through blogging. Actually I take that back. I “met” her on twitter, started to follow her blog and realized that we needed to be friends immediately. You can read all about that here. […]

Leave a Reply

