Spaghetti Head

5 Aug

Last night was spaghetti night. It’s quick, easy, and tasty! Rylie is the kind of baby that wants to eat whatever we are eating. Anytime I sit down with a snack or we try to eat dinner she crawls (or walks now ahhh) on over and opens her mouth like a little bird. I figured “why not let her eat what we are having”. I already have to make two separate kinds of noodles (the hubby doesn’t like whole wheat) so why not make her a little meal of her own. I stripped her down to a diaper, cut her noodles up into little pieces and put just a smidge of sauce on them. She loved it! Plus she got to be a part of the family and eat dinner with us.

Where's my dinner?

What is this stuff?

First Bite

Playing in it

"I tried it, and now I like it"

Spaghetti Daze

7 Responses to “Spaghetti Head”

  1. Krista C August 5, 2010 at 10:04 am #

    Love it!! She is too cute!

  2. D August 5, 2010 at 3:40 pm #

    hahaha good pictures! I know I’m going to have to let it go at some point, but how do you deal with the mess??

    • toriebartee August 5, 2010 at 3:46 pm #

      It was bath night 😉

  3. Heather August 5, 2010 at 4:56 pm #

    I love how spaghetti night conveniently pairs up with bath night! ;o) Loved the pics!

  4. sugarplumtreasures August 5, 2010 at 8:12 pm #

    OMG she is so cute! I can’t wait for Sugar Plum to get to start on finger foods. Absolutely adorable pictures.

  5. Courtney F August 6, 2010 at 8:24 am #

    Thank you for commenting on my blog. Your family is beautiful!! I’ll br sticking around too!

  6. Kristy August 9, 2010 at 9:22 pm #

    Love these pictures!! I haven’t attempted spaghetti yet, maybe soon…guess I need to have the bath ready! 🙂

Leave a Reply

