Saturday’s Supper…errr I Mean Monday

9 Aug

I’ve been a slacker the past two Saturdays. I’ve had recipes, but never got around to writing them down and posting them. So today will be Saturday’s Monday’s Supper. I made this last night and it was pretty good. I didn’t have anything planned for dinner so I quickly grabbed what I thought sounded good together and made my own chicken creation. So, have fun with it and make your own adjustments. It’s super easy too.

Torie’s Made Up Chicken

Serves two. Prep time is about 10 minutes and cook time is about 30-40 minutes. I served it on a bed of brown rice with a side of veggies.

  • 2 boneless skin-less chicken breasts
  • 2 tablespoons minced garlic divided (I used the pre-cut kind from a jar. It is so nice to have that in your fridge.)
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil divided
  • any kind of rub or seasoning (I used Montreal chicken spice)
  • 2 stalks of green onions
  • 1 diced tomato
  • half a lemon or 1 tablespoon of lemon juice divided
  • pepper to taste
  • 2 medium pieces of foil

Before cooking

Set you oven to 375 degrees. Take your two pieces of foil and lay them flat on a baking sheet. Put each piece of chicken on a their own foil. Fold the foil up slightly around the edges (to prevent the liquid from running). Rub your preferred seasoning on the chicken, enough to coat it entirely. Put one tablespoon of garlic on each chicken. Cut up your tomato and onion and put those on top as well. Drizzle one tablespoon of olive oil on each chicken. Pepper to taste and then squeeze a little lemon juice on each chicken. Take the foil and roll it up. It creates a little oven for the chicken to cook in (and it’s fast clean up!) Place in the oven for 30-40 minutes.

Rolled up with chicken and veggies inside

(I don’t have an after cooking picture because we were too hungry and I forgot)

And there you have it. Super easy and super fast. Add more veggies to the chicken or keep it simple!


5 Responses to “Saturday’s Supper…errr I Mean Monday”

  1. D August 9, 2010 at 7:43 am #

    Easy and deliscious looking! I’m definitely going to be trying this soon! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. sugarplumtreasures August 9, 2010 at 7:51 am #

    That looks really good! And easy enough that it can be an after work meal – I’ll be trying it soon!

  3. Krista C August 9, 2010 at 8:39 am #

    Yum! I’ll have to try this one soon!!

  4. Shazia August 9, 2010 at 10:30 am #

    Looks good and sounds easy enough. I will have to try it soon!

  5. Liz August 9, 2010 at 8:34 pm #

    We do this with salsa and corn …. then serve with Spanish rice. YUMMO!

Leave a Reply

