Nine Months

11 Aug

Yesterday Rylie turned 9 months! Her Dr. visit was today and they were so impressed that she is already walking! She is learning so much and becoming such a smart girl. She never ceases to make me smile or laugh. I am so proud of her and all her milestones so far! I look forward to many more proud mommy moments and watching her turn into a beautiful little girl.

  • Weighs 22 lbs 13 oz
  • 29″ Tall. He predicted she will be 5’7″ …Hmmm we will see.
  • Is in 12 months clothing and size 4 diapers.
  • Starting to eat table food. She had spaghetti and loved it.
  • Has 6 teeth! Two lower and four uppers.
  • Is getting better at walking. She took her first steps at about 8 1/2 months.
  • Dances to music. It is so cute to see her bounce around while watching TV (Mostly to Yo Gabba Gabba) I was also singing a song to her while she was in her high chair and she started to bounce. It was so cute.
  • Gives kisses. I tell her to give me kiss and she leans into me…sometimes with her mouth open. Haha.
  • Says “dada” “mama” “baba” and I’m pretty sure she know what all those mean.
  • Plays peek-a-boo and giggles.
  • Does the indian noise when we pat our hand on her mouth.
  • She hates to be in a jumper or anything that doesn’t let her explore.
  • Sleeps from 7pm-7am (sometimes 8). I’ve been blessed. I’m nervous to have another.

As you can see, it is getting so much harder to capture decent pictures of her. She is constantly on the move and never wants to smile for me. Here are the best ones I could get.

I don't know what she was doing

11 Responses to “Nine Months”

  1. Joyce August 11, 2010 at 12:34 pm #

    She is just absolutely precious!!!!! I LOVE her!!!!!

  2. Heather August 11, 2010 at 12:47 pm #

    Can’t get good pictures now that “shes always moving”??? Whatever! These pictures are precious!! I’m impressed that she’s hitting all her milestones too! We’re working on walking with Babygirl. I’ve been trying to get her to stand by herself longer and she (of course) turned it into a game. Any time I try to get her to stand on her own, she just buckles her knees and falls to the ground. “Na uh, Mommy. You can’t make me. I’m crawling and that’s the end of it!” haha

  3. Krista C August 11, 2010 at 1:42 pm #

    Yay! So glad she had a good visit!! Love all the pics…such a cutie pie!

  4. Liz August 11, 2010 at 1:53 pm #

    Happy nine months Rylie! Those are adorable pics and I love the last one of the two of you together. So sweet to capture those moments.

  5. D August 11, 2010 at 1:55 pm #

    Happy 9 Months!! Oh and I LOVE the baby open mouth kisses – those are the only kind H gives us. I’m not sure what its about but they are great!

  6. sugarplumtreasures August 11, 2010 at 3:19 pm #

    She is just so precious! We have the same problem taking pictures of Sugar Plum – half of them are blurred! We are still working on crawling around here – Rylie is such a smart girl! And giving kisses – that would totally make my heart melt!

  7. Alyssa August 11, 2010 at 4:07 pm #

    Shes SOO adorable! I love her. =)

  8. Sluiter Nation August 11, 2010 at 8:25 pm #

    TOO CUTE!! And yes, once they are that mobile? all pictures have a blur to them!

  9. LeeAnn August 12, 2010 at 11:53 am #

    I’m impressed that she is already walking too! That is GREAT!

    You were blessed with a great sleeper, but don’t be afraid to have another! BOTH of my kids started STTN at a month old and by 2 months they were sleeping 10-12 hours every night. We were afraid that we wouldn’t get lucky a second time and we did. You will too. 🙂

  10. Carol Ann August 13, 2010 at 9:12 am #

    She’s such a doll! My 1st walked early at 9 1/2 months…it’s a blessing and a curse. She will be so cute walking around in her halloween costume this year!

  11. leah August 16, 2010 at 1:23 pm #

    Oh my word she is just too precious for words! Crazy that the dr. predicted her height!

Leave a Reply

