Five Question Friday

13 Aug

Don’t forget to enter my current giveaway from Pink Bow Bath Boutique! Click here to visit the post and enter!

Now on to Five Question Friday!

1. Have you ever visited another country- As a matter of fact I have. I have been on 3 missions trips. Once to Spain and 2 times to Brazil when I was in college. I’ve also been to Mexico for a wedding/vacation and my honeymoon was in ITALY! We toured the whole country and it was amazing!

2. Where is the strangest place you have ever been?- Not really sure about this one. State of mind or place? Haha.

3. What is your favorite season?- If I lived up north it would be Fall, but since we don’t have a Fall I love Florida Fall/Winter. When it is starting to get chilly enough to wear a jacket, but it isn’t super cold. Spring time here is great too, but it only last a couple of weeks and then the heat returns!

4. What one song will always cheer you up- There are a couple of songs that I could listen to on repeat. I love “Fix You” by Cold Play and my latest favorite has been “New Year” by This Beautiful Republic. It is a beautiful song!

5. What Disney character do you resemble most?- Hmmm…Jasmine? Belle? Ugly stepsister? You be the judge…

7 Responses to “Five Question Friday”

  1. Liz August 13, 2010 at 8:22 am #

    Torie, I agree… I miss the Fall season up north but that’s about it. I miss the leaves changing and the certain aroma in the air that Fall brings. But then I remember how cold it will get once Winter arrives and I’m thankful to be in Florida!!

    BTW, I loved the surprise ending on SYTYCD. Ellen ROCKS! 🙂 (That is what you were talking about, right?!?!

  2. Joyce August 13, 2010 at 8:39 am #

    Excuse me, ugly stepsister?, NEVER!! Actually, I think it is Pocahontas, Blue Corn Moon? haha

    • Joyce August 13, 2010 at 8:48 am #

      PS Love the “New Year” song!!

  3. Carol Ann August 13, 2010 at 9:06 am #

    Fix You was on SYTYCD, right? Yeah, Pocohontas is a good fit for you or Jasmine, dark haired and exotic.

    The ugly step sister thing reminds me of something my 4 year old said to me once. It went like this, Me: I can’t fit my big foot in your shoe, silly. My foot is too big. Camdyn: Yeah, mom, you have ugly step sister feet!

    LOL!

  4. ellejay419 August 13, 2010 at 9:29 am #

    Happy Friday!

  5. Candice August 13, 2010 at 11:57 am #

    I lived in South Africa for 15 mos. Cool experience!

    I’d say you’re a Pocahontas.

  6. Shannon August 13, 2010 at 1:28 pm #

    Definitely not the Ugly Stepsister….

    Oh girl I love your answer for #2!

    Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

